Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I use less oil and a roasted chicken, but I've made this dressing many, many times...It's kid requested and kid approved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Very good salad. I agree with other reviewers that you must use the sesame oil, but I think you could use less, as it is a very strong taste. Also, I ould just buy the La Choy noodles as opposed to making the rice noodles, to much work! Over all very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I love it! The dressing really does taste like the one from Wendy's, and it really hits the spot. I didn't have any lettuce, but it works nicely with spinach, too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: San Antonio Village, Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands
Living In: Dededo, Dededo, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Based on the dressing alone, I think this is a 5 star recipe. I have been looking far and wide for this type of dressing. And the fact that I know exactly what is in it makes it that much better. I do think that the use of the Sesame Oil is a must and I used light olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noemi - No way is she a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Living In: Paramount, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This is the best "Asian" salad dressing recipe I've tried. I double it without doubling the vegetable oil. I use toasted sesame oil because I love the intense flavor. I use roasted garlic rice vinegar. I add a tsp each of black and white sesame seeds for visual interest. I've also made it following recipe directions exactly and enjoy it thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisewoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I LOVED this. The sesame oil adds a needed flavor. I cooked this with grilled asian chicken from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was outstanding! I served this one night when I had a dinner guest. I prefer to use Napa cabbage when making this type of salad, and also used the prepackaged Chinese fried noodles. I also used sesame oil and it definitely adds to flavor! Will make this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is awesome! I even had my neighbor's children over, who have lots of likes and dislikes but it was a hit for both adults and 6 children. Try to top that! I didn't have rice vinegar on hand so I just used regular vinegar, a ratio of 2/3 vinegar with 1/2 water to make it milder flavor. Also used romaine, red cabbage, celery, carrots, bell pepper, the chow mein noodles and sliced almonds. Grilled some bonelss chicken thighs with ginger and garlic, then cut up the chicken and threw it all together. My daughter added the touch of eating it all with chop sticks. Couldn't have asked for a better Asian Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Awesome salad! I followed the directions as written, but made extra dressing and marinated the chicken in it for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roslyn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This is one of my all-time fav salad recipes! Super easy to make really tasty. I don't usually add the sesame seeds because I don't always have them in the house. And I always add madarin oranges. It's a great summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States