Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Yum yum! I added only half the veg oil and it still tasted great! I also added some honey and substituted apple cider vinegar for the rice vinegar. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Excellent dressing (do use the sesame oil, add a few dashes of ground ginger and do make extra!!). I added fresh pea pods and mandarin orange slices to the salad ingredients. Here's a great modification that makes the chicken really stand out (instead of bland cooked shredded chicken-yuck). Thinly slice the chicken breasts and lightly coat with a mixture of 1/4 cup each flour & cornstarch, and 1/4 tsp. each of salt, pepper and garlic powder; stir fry on med-high heat till light brown and crispy -- about 8-10 minutes. You will like the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was a great salad! Suggestions from other reviewers: 1. Baked Wonton Wrappers cut into strips, 2. Sesame oil is a must, 3. Added Hoisin Sauce to taste in the dressing. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Ho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I use less oil and a roasted chicken, but I've made this dressing many, many times...It's kid requested and kid approved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Very good salad. I agree with other reviewers that you must use the sesame oil, but I think you could use less, as it is a very strong taste. Also, I ould just buy the La Choy noodles as opposed to making the rice noodles, to much work! Over all very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I love it! The dressing really does taste like the one from Wendy's, and it really hits the spot. I didn't have any lettuce, but it works nicely with spinach, too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: San Antonio Village, Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands
Living In: Dededo, Dededo, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Based on the dressing alone, I think this is a 5 star recipe. I have been looking far and wide for this type of dressing. And the fact that I know exactly what is in it makes it that much better. I do think that the use of the Sesame Oil is a must and I used light olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noemi - No way is she a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Living In: Paramount, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This is the best "Asian" salad dressing recipe I've tried. I double it without doubling the vegetable oil. I use toasted sesame oil because I love the intense flavor. I use roasted garlic rice vinegar. I add a tsp each of black and white sesame seeds for visual interest. I've also made it following recipe directions exactly and enjoy it thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisewoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I LOVED this. The sesame oil adds a needed flavor. I cooked this with grilled asian chicken from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was outstanding! I served this one night when I had a dinner guest. I prefer to use Napa cabbage when making this type of salad, and also used the prepackaged Chinese fried noodles. I also used sesame oil and it definitely adds to flavor! Will make this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States