Asian Chicken Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
I just served this salad at a potluck and everyone loved it. I substituted pre-shredded cabbage and carrots which made it faster and slivered almonds for the pine nuts (a little cheaper). It was very crunchy and the dressing made it tangy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
Soooo Tasty! Uses a combination of napa and bokchoy for the greens and added packaged slivered carrots. Reduced the oil to 1/4 cup for the six serving recipe and toasted the noodles without any butter. Was wonderful and lower in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
WOW! This dish is delish! I needed it to be especially easy and quick, so I used fully cooked rotisserie chicken from my supermarket deli and cut it up while the noodles and nuts were cooking. Instead of a 1/4 Cup sugar, I only used 2 TBS. and it was just right. I also added about a cup of shredded coleslaw. Adding 1/4 Cup each of sesame and peanut oil, instead of 1/2 Cup vegetable oil, made the dressing very authentic. My husband loved it. I'll be making this again. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLYJELLO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
This recipe was FANTASTIC. We cut the dressing in half and it still had tons of flavor. We also substituted red leaf lettuce for the bak choy since we didn't have any on hand - worked wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
This was so good, I served it to company and they loved it. It's so different, a little expensive, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
This was excellent and I will keep this one. My husband who is leary of salads for dinner loved it. Wow! That was the ultimate test at my house. My 14 year old son didn't care for it, but he wanted McDonalds so he can be dismissed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
Fabulous salad! This was a huge hit at our house. My husband absolutely loved it. I do have to disagree, however, with the prep time of 15 minutes noted on the recipe. It took closer to an hour to prepare. I was horrified at the calorie content, too. But still, a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
This is an incredibly delicious salad and very healthy too, if you make a few modifications. I don't toast the seeds and noodles in butter, and find them just as yummy. Plus, I replaced the bok choy with pre-bagged broccoli slaw. It's delicious and so easy, I eat it for lunch every day! My kids love it too, when I leave out the onions and pea pods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
The dressing was great, it really made the salad tasty. I grilled the chicken on the BBQ and added romaine lettuce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
This is a keeper!! I made this for a work luncheon and it was the first dish to go. Everyone asked for the recipe!!! I have made it without the chicken and it is still awesome. Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States