Asian Chicken Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2000
I add just a couple drops of sesame oil to the sauce as well as a little more soy sauce. Otherwise, absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2000
A big hit at a pot-luck picnic. Keep the oven baked noodles and nuts separate from the rest of the salad until ready to serve. We substituted pumpkin seeds for the sunflower seeds and bagged shredded cabbage for the bok choy. It seemed like there was way too much cabbage, so we halved that and it worked fine. A unique and yummy recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
THIS RECIPE HAS THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF CRUNCH AND HEARTINESS TO BE MORE THAN A SIDE SALAD. IT WAS VERY APPEALING TO THE CHILDREN AS WELL AS THE ADULTS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2000
I used 5 cups of the traditional cabbage instead of the bok choy, 1/3 cup of each of the nuts and only 2 green onions. I thought it would be too overwhelming to use all that was originally suggested. But, the recipe turned out great, the dressing was easy and terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
Easy, Wonderfully tastie, Great the next day for lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2000
My family really enjoyed this salad! We also tried adding mandarine orangesand that was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
I took this recipe to a family party and it recieved rave reviews! It was a nice change from standard pasta salad and the Napa cabbage was an interesting taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
This was so good, I served it to company and they loved it. It's so different, a little expensive, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
I just served this salad at a potluck and everyone loved it. I substituted pre-shredded cabbage and carrots which made it faster and slivered almonds for the pine nuts (a little cheaper). It was very crunchy and the dressing made it tangy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
This was excellent and I will keep this one. My husband who is leary of salads for dinner loved it. Wow! That was the ultimate test at my house. My 14 year old son didn't care for it, but he wanted McDonalds so he can be dismissed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States