Asian Chicken Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
my oh my! I had NO idea I would like uncooked bok choy so much! This recipe is just perfect as it stands (is that really me saying that?? lol) Toasting the noodles, sunflower seeds and pine nuts was inspired! I considered spraying them with butter flavored nonstick spray but didn't do it (this time). There are lots of variations that would be fine with this salad, using left over bbq pork, or sugar snap peas instead of the snow peas, adding a few bean sprouts, or some shredded carrot or as other reviewers have done substituting cabbage. I made sure to use fresh lemon in the dressing because it makes such a difference in the brightness of it. All I can say is YUM. Now I'm wishing I would have doubled the recipe because they practically licked the bowl haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Served this at a Super Bowl party and EVERYONE loved it. The only thing I did different was no water chestnuts since the store ran out. Thanks for such a great variation to Chinese Salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
OH SO YUMMY, but 55 grams of fat, that is more than a slice of cheesecake! Nice salad when you feel like a little splurge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soccermomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This was delicious! I used cabbage instead of bok choy, and since I am vegetarian, I also skipped the chicken and added garbanzo beans (chickpeas) for some protein. It was absolutely fantastic. Now, right after I made it, I could not stop eating it. The next day it was quite soggy. Someone else mentioned maybe putting the dressing on individual servings instead of mixing into the whole salad -- I would definitely recommend this if you aren't going to eat the whole salad at once. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Very light and refreshing. At least tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Used Tofu. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Very good and easy to make. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This is a GREAT salad! Not too heavy. I did everything exactly as the recipe stated, but I cut the sugar just a bit -- we prefer our asian salads not quite as sweet as most. I think next time I will add another cup or two of the cabbage -- It helps even out the taste with all the nuts etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
WOW! I love this salad. The dressing is absolutely fabulous. I added soy nuts and heart of palm and reduced the sugar. I definitely will make this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States