Asian Chicken Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Healthy and Awesome!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nugget

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Huffman, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Use chicken, tuna, etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drmons
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
The first time I made this I used a food processor to cut the bok choy, big mistake since it made the salad all soggy. I gave the recipe a second chance and cut the bok choy by hand this time, and wow, so yummy. Worth a try if you like healthy and unique tasting food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This stuff is awesome! Rather than plain chicken I used some left over chicken breast from a Hawaiian Chicken recipe. My suggestions: Use marinated chicken - it just bumps the flavor a bit, double the chicken and just about everything else because this makes a ton of extra dressing. The leftovers are a bit soggy, so if you want some left over, seperate some out and save some dressing for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinyscout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was a great recipe! I used some olive oil to toast the sesame seeds and noodles instead of the butter. Also I had to use shredded napa cabbage because bok choy was not available at my local grocery store- it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Very tasty - was a hit with my 16 month old and 3 year old even. Just dry toasted the seeds and noodles without the butter. Put lime juice instead of lemon juice as I had the bottled stuff. Other than that, stuck to the recipe and enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This is a great salad. It's sweet, crunchy, and offers a wide variety of fresh vegetables in the mix. This a salad that goes great as a side dish to any entree or alone in a bowl. My wife and I have made the recipe with and without the chicken and preferred it without chicken as simply a side salad. We changed the recipe a little by decreasing the dressing by half (we noticed there was a lot of dressing pooled in the bottom of the bowl when fully prepared) and replaced pine nuts with slivered almonds (pine nuts are just so expensive). We've shared this salad with family and everyone approved. We will be adding it to our recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zillah, Washington, USA
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daisynatural
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
the best!!! i substituted olive oil for the butter and veggie oil, but changed nothing else, except i left the chicken out. this was the best tasting salad i've had in a while. it'll likely be a weekly addition!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisynatural

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I made my own version with baby corn, green beans and spinach. The sauce had a lot of sugar in it so I used agave nectar instead. It got great reviews from my guests. Next time I will try to find a healthier replacement for the ramon noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States