Asian Chicken Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Wow! This salad is awesome. I had to substitute few things because of what I had on hand. I used baby greens and cabbage instead of bok choy. I left out the seeds, nuts and green onion. I added some onion powder to the dressing and used white vinegar instead of rice. Oh' abd I also added some julienne cucumber. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Really good! I subbed almonds for pine nuts to save $$$, used poached chicken breast and left out the water chestnuts...also did a mix of cabbage and baby bok choy- delish! Not the quickest salad to mix up, but worth the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
best salad ever. i made some adjustments though. in the dressing i used half the rice vinegar and i also used o.j instead of lemon. i used pumpkin seeds with the pine nuts cause that was all i had. i also seasoned the chicken with some dragon rub and cooked it fresh. you could get away with not using the noodles and using less sugar in the dressing. i also used bamboo shoots and sugar snap peas instead of snow peas. the flavors just went beautifully together. even my kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Healthy and Awesome!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nugget

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Huffman, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Use chicken, tuna, etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drmons
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
The first time I made this I used a food processor to cut the bok choy, big mistake since it made the salad all soggy. I gave the recipe a second chance and cut the bok choy by hand this time, and wow, so yummy. Worth a try if you like healthy and unique tasting food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This stuff is awesome! Rather than plain chicken I used some left over chicken breast from a Hawaiian Chicken recipe. My suggestions: Use marinated chicken - it just bumps the flavor a bit, double the chicken and just about everything else because this makes a ton of extra dressing. The leftovers are a bit soggy, so if you want some left over, seperate some out and save some dressing for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinyscout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was a great recipe! I used some olive oil to toast the sesame seeds and noodles instead of the butter. Also I had to use shredded napa cabbage because bok choy was not available at my local grocery store- it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Very tasty - was a hit with my 16 month old and 3 year old even. Just dry toasted the seeds and noodles without the butter. Put lime juice instead of lemon juice as I had the bottled stuff. Other than that, stuck to the recipe and enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States