Asian Chicken Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
The salad dressing is so delicious and so easy to make! I didn't use the pine nuts and used slivered almonds instead. Might want to add mandarin oranges next time! A great salad, and very versatile, I think you could add or subtract ingredients and have a great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I've made this a few times now and really like it with my adjustments, which is just a matter of taste. Chow mein noodle crackers instead of ramen & butter, slivered almonds instead of sunflower seeds and pine nuts, romaine instead of bok choy. I also like to throw on some raw orange bell pepper. And I make the dressing with brown sugar, sesame oil in place of half the veg oil, and mandarin orange juice in place of lemon. Even better: throw some sesame seeds in there as well! Even made as is, I think this recipe is a keeper, though I'm happy with my adjustments now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This is now one of my regulars! Delicious, easy and light, it's a wonderful summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
My husband loves asian food so i tried this one and it was so good everyone loved it! i read some of the other reviews and added a drop of sesame seed oil to the dressing and definatly gives a more authentic taste and sometimes i also add baby corn. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristenjoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
My husband, not much of a salad guy, LOVED IT!! The dressing is not overwhelming, it's just a great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Delicious! I added some dried cranberries the second time I made it and liked it even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Edgewater, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This was okay, I did substitute romaine for bok choy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Yum! We had this for dinner tonight. I made it according to the recipe, except for the water chestnuts (didn't have any in the pantry, and didn't want to go to the store!) and used slivered almonds instead of the sunflower seeds and pine nuts (toasted w/o the butter). I added the dressing right before serving, as one reviewer suggested, but I think I will add it earlier next time, and just toss the salad frequently so the dressing will permeate the greens (but will add the nuts and noodles right before serving to keep the "crunch".) Thanks for the newest addition to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I have made other versions of this salad before and all are similar. I liked the sunflower addition in this one. However I didn't feel the dressing had much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife892

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very good! The only change I made was using cabbage instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States