Asian Chicken Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
My husband loves asian food so i tried this one and it was so good everyone loved it! i read some of the other reviews and added a drop of sesame seed oil to the dressing and definatly gives a more authentic taste and sometimes i also add baby corn. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristenjoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
My husband, not much of a salad guy, LOVED IT!! The dressing is not overwhelming, it's just a great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Delicious! I added some dried cranberries the second time I made it and liked it even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Edgewater, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This was okay, I did substitute romaine for bok choy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Yum! We had this for dinner tonight. I made it according to the recipe, except for the water chestnuts (didn't have any in the pantry, and didn't want to go to the store!) and used slivered almonds instead of the sunflower seeds and pine nuts (toasted w/o the butter). I added the dressing right before serving, as one reviewer suggested, but I think I will add it earlier next time, and just toss the salad frequently so the dressing will permeate the greens (but will add the nuts and noodles right before serving to keep the "crunch".) Thanks for the newest addition to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I have made other versions of this salad before and all are similar. I liked the sunflower addition in this one. However I didn't feel the dressing had much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife892

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very good! The only change I made was using cabbage instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Wow! This salad is awesome. I had to substitute few things because of what I had on hand. I used baby greens and cabbage instead of bok choy. I left out the seeds, nuts and green onion. I added some onion powder to the dressing and used white vinegar instead of rice. Oh' abd I also added some julienne cucumber. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Really good! I subbed almonds for pine nuts to save $$$, used poached chicken breast and left out the water chestnuts...also did a mix of cabbage and baby bok choy- delish! Not the quickest salad to mix up, but worth the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
best salad ever. i made some adjustments though. in the dressing i used half the rice vinegar and i also used o.j instead of lemon. i used pumpkin seeds with the pine nuts cause that was all i had. i also seasoned the chicken with some dragon rub and cooked it fresh. you could get away with not using the noodles and using less sugar in the dressing. i also used bamboo shoots and sugar snap peas instead of snow peas. the flavors just went beautifully together. even my kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States