Asian Chicken Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I left the butter out. Delicious! Will make again and again again.... healhy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Excellent recipe! My friend made it for a party, then forwarded the recipe to me. We both made it without the chicken and served it as a side dish. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I made this salad for the family and we all loved it! I left the dressing on the side so that the leftover salad would keep for another day. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I made this salad for company and got lots of compliments. Quick and easy to make...thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This was good last night when we made it, but it's SO much better today for lunch! I didn't put the cruncy mixture in the salad, just sprinkled on top of each serving. I'm not a huge fan of the bok choy so I'll probably try using romaine lettuce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was a great salad! We left out the chicken and didn't put the sugar in the dressing. We found it didn't need the sugar at all- the soy sauce cut down the tartness just fine. We also put the dressing on as each person wanted it. We have plenty of dressing left over and will make less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This meal was delicious! This was the first time I had ever used Bok Choy and was surprised at how pleasant the flavor. I ended up with too much dressing; I used a slotted spoon to dish it out so that the dressing wasn't overbearing. I will definately add this recipe to my regular meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
The salad dressing is so delicious and so easy to make! I didn't use the pine nuts and used slivered almonds instead. Might want to add mandarin oranges next time! A great salad, and very versatile, I think you could add or subtract ingredients and have a great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I've made this a few times now and really like it with my adjustments, which is just a matter of taste. Chow mein noodle crackers instead of ramen & butter, slivered almonds instead of sunflower seeds and pine nuts, romaine instead of bok choy. I also like to throw on some raw orange bell pepper. And I make the dressing with brown sugar, sesame oil in place of half the veg oil, and mandarin orange juice in place of lemon. Even better: throw some sesame seeds in there as well! Even made as is, I think this recipe is a keeper, though I'm happy with my adjustments now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This is now one of my regulars! Delicious, easy and light, it's a wonderful summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States