Asian Chicken Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
A friend made this and it was so yummy. She gave me left overs I had the next day that were even better. her changes: "When making dressing, add a touch garlic,mustard, salt,some sesame oil, honey, and thicken w/ almonds. Veggies- add shredded carrot,a little red oninon,cilantro? chopped bell peppers, chinese cabbage, radichio. Use buckwheat soba noodles-cook ahead-drain, use some sesame oil to keep them from sticking together." subbed. in orange juice for lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Wonderful!! I am vegetarian so I substituted fake chicken for the real thing. I also had a bag of shredded carrots that I needed to get rid of so I added those. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I left the butter out. Delicious! Will make again and again again.... healhy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Excellent recipe! My friend made it for a party, then forwarded the recipe to me. We both made it without the chicken and served it as a side dish. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I made this salad for the family and we all loved it! I left the dressing on the side so that the leftover salad would keep for another day. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I made this salad for company and got lots of compliments. Quick and easy to make...thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This was good last night when we made it, but it's SO much better today for lunch! I didn't put the cruncy mixture in the salad, just sprinkled on top of each serving. I'm not a huge fan of the bok choy so I'll probably try using romaine lettuce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was a great salad! We left out the chicken and didn't put the sugar in the dressing. We found it didn't need the sugar at all- the soy sauce cut down the tartness just fine. We also put the dressing on as each person wanted it. We have plenty of dressing left over and will make less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This meal was delicious! This was the first time I had ever used Bok Choy and was surprised at how pleasant the flavor. I ended up with too much dressing; I used a slotted spoon to dish it out so that the dressing wasn't overbearing. I will definately add this recipe to my regular meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
The salad dressing is so delicious and so easy to make! I didn't use the pine nuts and used slivered almonds instead. Might want to add mandarin oranges next time! A great salad, and very versatile, I think you could add or subtract ingredients and have a great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States