Asian Chicken Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This is a fantastic salad! I don't use all of the butter it calls for and my family loves the dressing so we always make a little extra-but if you really want to make this salad fabulous....add CRAISINS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was good, but I don't think I would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This is my new favorite salad meal! I didn't have everything so had to do the followign changes - but we loved it!: Slightly cooked broccoli and coli-flower instead of snap peas / shredded lettuce and carrots instead of bok choy / a little peanut oil and powdered GINGER!! added to dressing / white wine vinegar instead of rice wine vinegar. I made it two weeks in a row. I will definitely make this for our next get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I recently made this for a friend who was restricting Vitamin K since she was on blood thinners. Bok Choy and Pine Nuts both have a lot of Vitamin K so I made the following substitutions: Slivered almonds instead of pine nuts Corn and bamboo shoots instead of bok choy Also, other comments gave me these ideas for changes: 1/8 cup sesame oil and 1/8 cup peanut oil instead of 1/2 cup vegetable oil 2 tblspn sugar instead of 1/2 cup Put in more chicken than called for It was a HIT and now I have to make it again for my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Wow!!!! what flavour with that dressing!!! Didn't change recipe except to add a little sesame oil to the dressing. First time I've used Bok Choy - interesting veggie... I think substituting bagged coleslaw is a disservice to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
delicious, I wish this wasn't so high in calories, because I could eat it every day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This came out great...better than other Asian Chicken Noodle Salad recipes I've tried. I didn't have any pine nuts and forgot to add the chestnuts...but will next time. My wife gave it the thumbs up as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Delicious even without the water chestnuts and snow peas, which I completely forgot to put in! Lots of compliments. I did use cabbage instead and actually used 2X the amount. I think you need to let the dressing sit a little longer with the cabbage though to marinate it just a bit, maybe 10 min or so. I also halfed the oil and didn't use butter, as suggested by others. I also sauteed the cubed chicken in a marinade of veg. oil, soy sauce, fresh garlic, fresh ginger, honey and chayenne (I was out of crushed red pepper). It was a little more work but very tasty after added to the salad! Esp. the ginger, I thought, added some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Very good! I didn't have bok choy so I put everything over spinach and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States