Asian Chicken Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This is a fantastic salad! I don't use all of the butter it calls for and my family loves the dressing so we always make a little extra-but if you really want to make this salad fabulous....add CRAISINS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was good, but I don't think I would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This is my new favorite salad meal! I didn't have everything so had to do the followign changes - but we loved it!: Slightly cooked broccoli and coli-flower instead of snap peas / shredded lettuce and carrots instead of bok choy / a little peanut oil and powdered GINGER!! added to dressing / white wine vinegar instead of rice wine vinegar. I made it two weeks in a row. I will definitely make this for our next get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I recently made this for a friend who was restricting Vitamin K since she was on blood thinners. Bok Choy and Pine Nuts both have a lot of Vitamin K so I made the following substitutions: Slivered almonds instead of pine nuts Corn and bamboo shoots instead of bok choy Also, other comments gave me these ideas for changes: 1/8 cup sesame oil and 1/8 cup peanut oil instead of 1/2 cup vegetable oil 2 tblspn sugar instead of 1/2 cup Put in more chicken than called for It was a HIT and now I have to make it again for my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Wow!!!! what flavour with that dressing!!! Didn't change recipe except to add a little sesame oil to the dressing. First time I've used Bok Choy - interesting veggie... I think substituting bagged coleslaw is a disservice to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
delicious, I wish this wasn't so high in calories, because I could eat it every day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This came out great...better than other Asian Chicken Noodle Salad recipes I've tried. I didn't have any pine nuts and forgot to add the chestnuts...but will next time. My wife gave it the thumbs up as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Delicious even without the water chestnuts and snow peas, which I completely forgot to put in! Lots of compliments. I did use cabbage instead and actually used 2X the amount. I think you need to let the dressing sit a little longer with the cabbage though to marinate it just a bit, maybe 10 min or so. I also halfed the oil and didn't use butter, as suggested by others. I also sauteed the cubed chicken in a marinade of veg. oil, soy sauce, fresh garlic, fresh ginger, honey and chayenne (I was out of crushed red pepper). It was a little more work but very tasty after added to the salad! Esp. the ginger, I thought, added some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Very good! I didn't have bok choy so I put everything over spinach and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States