Asian Chicken Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Everyone loves this salad! I make it without chicken and it's just as addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLOWER_BABE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I added the spices from the Ichiban noodles to the dressing it added a bit of pizzazz, I made the rest of the salad as recipe stated, my hubby loved it and it was a hit with the girls at work at our Tasty Tuesday lunch we have every third thursday of each month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen DB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Fabulous, I don't add my noodle in the bowl. I use them as croutons so they stay crunchy. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNNYFARM319

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I wish I could give a 3.5 stars, cause I think this was decent recipe, but not quite 4 stars. I've made it 3 times, and each time I adjusted slightly to get it where I liked it. Most notable change was adding a bit more vinegar to give it more twang. I also chopped the bok choy instead of shredding it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Fantastic!!! I substitued slivered almonds for the pine nuts the second time I made it and it was equally delicious!! Didn't change a thing otherwise. I wasn't sure if I would like raw bok choy, but it was really really good in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This was wonderful! Easy and delicious. My whole family loved it. Only thing I changed because I could not find it was Rice Vinegar instead of Rice Wine Vinegar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Healthy and tasty recipe. Nice used of ramen noodles which I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This recipe is very bland. I also think it would be tastier with about half the amount of chicken. I skipped the pine nuts and the water chestnuts (family doesn't care for those), but I am not sure those would have really that much flavor. If you double the sauce (but keep the sugar the same), it will taste better I think. Since it was so bland I actually ended up spooning some into a tortilla and adding a tiny bit of cheese- and made an Asian taco. That worked pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I did a variation of this recipe and another one on this site. I didn't have any pine nuts or bok choy or chestnuts. and I added sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Excellent! I did the chicken on the grill which made it taste even better. The dressing had quite a strong vinegar taste, so I added additional vegetable oil, soy sauce, a clove of fresh garlic, and about a teaspoon of freshly grated ginger. It was much better! I would agree with others to keep the dressing on the side and only add it when you are ready to eat the salad. I will definitely make this again. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States