Asian Chicken Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
to spice this up i added ginger- either fresh or dried. also to make this vegetarian, i substituted edaname for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
i saw this recipe and i had to try it. although I didnt have all the ingredients on hand. So here are my modifications. I use red and green cabbage instead of bok choy. I also used frozen peas instead of pea pods. i seared my chicken with little salt and pepper. I used lime juice instead of lemon. and I didn't ha no pine nuts or sunflower seed so i used lightly salted peanuts. i didn't have red wine vinegar so I just omitted it. Still turned out healthy and delicious. Happy fooding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
4 stars as recipe is written. 5 stars when the seasoning packet from the ramen noodles is added to the oil mixture. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I'm addicted. I would give it ten stars if I could. I used slivered almonds instead of pine nuts and didn't use the snow peas, too expensive. I used about two tablespoons sesame oil and the rest vegetable oil. The sesame oil really made it good, don't skip it. It was even better the second day, the flavors melded beautifully. I kept going to the refrigerator and taking a fork full the next morning , I must have done that 20 times. I had more chicken so used about two cups, but you wouldn't even need the chicken. It is not overpowering with the soy sauce . You gotta make this one, its a keeper.I don't know how some people could say it is bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I actually use this recipe only for the dressing, because I like it so much! The other ingredients are delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pfafftown, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Excellent... Although I did not have any rice wine ving. I used 1-2 TBS of rice wine and 1/4 cup of reg white ving. It turned out wonderful and I also mixed the Seasome oil with the cruchys... Very good, we each had two bowl...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
For the most part this went over well. The only criticism I have was that I personally feel there was a little too much dressing for the salad even though I added extra vegetables, a beautiful summer squash that I slivered and toasted for 3 minutes in the oven. If you eat it the first day and don't give the salad time to rest it will taste too much like the dressing. The overall flavor was pretty good. (I had some of this salad the second day and it was much better! the flavors seemed to be fully incorporated and it all came together. Even if it is hard, wait to eat this the second day!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I really wanted to like this recipe and I can understand why the ratings are high. My 9 yr old thought it was weird with the noodles, and I really was banking on him liking that, since he loves those nasty top ramen. The salad dressing was good, but nothing spectacular. My bf ended up eating it and liking it, but probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Wonderfully filling salad. I actually didn't use the dressing. I simply bought asian dressing. I was running late and just needed something fast. Having never created a salad with mentioned veggies, I wasn't sure how it would be received. My husband loved it and my 14 year old daughter too. 11 year old son, picky eater ate the peas. 4 year old found his way too. It became a great flexible meal that could satisfy all. I was worried they would not be full, but it was filling! Next time I do it with the actual dressing suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyliz06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Asian food is not really our first choice usually, but we love this salad. I make it often for others so that says alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Aparicio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ephrata, Washington, USA
Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States