Asian Chicken Noodle Bowl Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
The soup was easy to prepare. The 5-spice powder has a distinct and strong flavor (either you'll love it or hate it!) so do not over-use. My 6 year old son really loved the broth and noodles. My husband added a little hot sauce (as he does to everything) for a little zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
Really good, I did add sliced mushrooms, sliced green, red and yellow peppers and onions; we like more vegetables. Next time I will spice it up with a few drops of chili oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
Thanks for a wonderful idea for dinner. I read this about a week ago and thought it would be a good way to use up all my stir fry veggies. This recipe is so easy that I didn't need to revisit it or print it. I made it with all the veggies I like and instead of angel hair pasta I used 2 packs of Mr. Noodles - and it still made 4 servings. This is a very tastey soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinxyBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This recipe is very fast, easy to make, healthy, and delicious! It's closer than anything I've found to the little Japanese noodle shops in Honolulu. I didn't have the five-spice powder on hand. So, I just boiled the chicken and cut it into small pieces, added bean sprouts, chopped scallions, red pepper to make it spicy, and omitted the soy sauce. I prepared each family member's bowl with the ingredients they like, then poured the hot broth over it. Excellent! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This was great! So easy to make! I added some Oyster Sauce and it was good. My husband loved this. Next time I might add some more spinach - my husband and I love spinach. I would strongly suggest this for all you soup lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
YUM! great, easy recipe. Follow the noodle guidelines though, I added too many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
I LOVED this recipe. The five-spice powder lent a wonderful extra flavor and frankly made the recipe! The leftovers went fast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Excellent!! Fast and easy to make and so tasty!! I didn't add a thing to it and it was so good!! I will follow some of the other reviewers suggestions however next time and add green onions, mushrooms and spinach to it!! This is a great soup recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is our favorite soup. We follow the recipe exactly, and it comes out wonderful. SOmetimes I substitute chard and I like to top with garlic chives, makes it look pretty, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
We weren't thrilled with this one. I agree with those who complained about the broth--it washed the spice off my chicken. I found the recipe somewhat bland--maybe reducing the broth and adding some heat would have made it appeal more to my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTR41TWOSTEP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States