Asian Chicken Noodle Bowl Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
The soup was easy to prepare. The 5-spice powder has a distinct and strong flavor (either you'll love it or hate it!) so do not over-use. My 6 year old son really loved the broth and noodles. My husband added a little hot sauce (as he does to everything) for a little zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
Really good, I did add sliced mushrooms, sliced green, red and yellow peppers and onions; we like more vegetables. Next time I will spice it up with a few drops of chili oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
Thanks for a wonderful idea for dinner. I read this about a week ago and thought it would be a good way to use up all my stir fry veggies. This recipe is so easy that I didn't need to revisit it or print it. I made it with all the veggies I like and instead of angel hair pasta I used 2 packs of Mr. Noodles - and it still made 4 servings. This is a very tastey soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinxyBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This recipe is very fast, easy to make, healthy, and delicious! It's closer than anything I've found to the little Japanese noodle shops in Honolulu. I didn't have the five-spice powder on hand. So, I just boiled the chicken and cut it into small pieces, added bean sprouts, chopped scallions, red pepper to make it spicy, and omitted the soy sauce. I prepared each family member's bowl with the ingredients they like, then poured the hot broth over it. Excellent! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This was great! So easy to make! I added some Oyster Sauce and it was good. My husband loved this. Next time I might add some more spinach - my husband and I love spinach. I would strongly suggest this for all you soup lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
YUM! great, easy recipe. Follow the noodle guidelines though, I added too many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
I LOVED this recipe. The five-spice powder lent a wonderful extra flavor and frankly made the recipe! The leftovers went fast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Excellent!! Fast and easy to make and so tasty!! I didn't add a thing to it and it was so good!! I will follow some of the other reviewers suggestions however next time and add green onions, mushrooms and spinach to it!! This is a great soup recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is our favorite soup. We follow the recipe exactly, and it comes out wonderful. SOmetimes I substitute chard and I like to top with garlic chives, makes it look pretty, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
We weren't thrilled with this one. I agree with those who complained about the broth--it washed the spice off my chicken. I found the recipe somewhat bland--maybe reducing the broth and adding some heat would have made it appeal more to my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTR41TWOSTEP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States