Asian Chicken Noodle Bowl Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
The soup was easy to prepare. The 5-spice powder has a distinct and strong flavor (either you'll love it or hate it!) so do not over-use. My 6 year old son really loved the broth and noodles. My husband added a little hot sauce (as he does to everything) for a little zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
Really good, I did add sliced mushrooms, sliced green, red and yellow peppers and onions; we like more vegetables. Next time I will spice it up with a few drops of chili oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This was great! So easy to make! I added some Oyster Sauce and it was good. My husband loved this. Next time I might add some more spinach - my husband and I love spinach. I would strongly suggest this for all you soup lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This recipe is very fast, easy to make, healthy, and delicious! It's closer than anything I've found to the little Japanese noodle shops in Honolulu. I didn't have the five-spice powder on hand. So, I just boiled the chicken and cut it into small pieces, added bean sprouts, chopped scallions, red pepper to make it spicy, and omitted the soy sauce. I prepared each family member's bowl with the ingredients they like, then poured the hot broth over it. Excellent! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Excellent!! Fast and easy to make and so tasty!! I didn't add a thing to it and it was so good!! I will follow some of the other reviewers suggestions however next time and add green onions, mushrooms and spinach to it!! This is a great soup recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
I LOVED this recipe. The five-spice powder lent a wonderful extra flavor and frankly made the recipe! The leftovers went fast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
YUM! great, easy recipe. Follow the noodle guidelines though, I added too many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
Very tasty! The 5 Spice gives it a very unique flavor. I cut back on the broth so the recipe was less soup-like. We enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
My husband and I loved this recipe. We didn't have any broth on hand but it was excellent anyways - it ended up more like a pasta dish. Also we substituted broccoli for the spinach. We're already planning to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
I tried this recipe for the first time last weekend, and loved it! It was easy to make -- probably took 20-25 minutes total -- and delicious. Will definitely fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States