Asian Carryout Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
I love this recipe. I could eat this stuff daily..along with all of the other wonderful recipes on this site. My mother in law makes her own version that I thought was hard to beat until I found this recipe. My thanks to you Christine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2000
My Family loved this recipe. I am always looking for simple and quick recipes that will please everyone in our family of 5. This recipe definitely has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2000
I loved this recipe. I made it two nights in a row last weekend and have another craving!! I love the fact that is low fat. My husband was impressed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
This is delicious, quick, and easy. Especially when we use pre-cooked chopped chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
I rated this recipe with 5 stars as it is a perfect base recipe. Anyone can take this, play with it and make it suit specific taste preferences. If it is too oily, you have added TOO MUCH SESAME/CANOLA OIL. If it is not spicy enough for you, the ingredients listed are NOT spicy. You need to add red pepper flakes, curry or other spice of your choice to GET IT THAT WAY. Not enough flavor for you? Rummage through your spices and have at it! A nice twist to the hoisin sauce is to use black bean and garlic paste. Throw in a little fish sauce. Play with the veggies. Have FUN with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNYANN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
This is really good. However, I used Chinese sausage instead of chicken and I omitted the dry sherry and added more chicken broth since I was using egg noodles. I also used another clove of garlic and added some marinated fried tofu in there and it was terrific! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
Stunning... however I do find that adding a bit more hoi-sin sauce and soy sauce make the flavour quite a bit stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This was delicious, easy to make, i didn't grill a chicken breast i actually bought precooked chicken and added it in later, was really good the next day cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Really good, the whole family actually liked it (which doesn't happen often). Could be improved with the addition of more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States