Asian Carryout Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
Very good!! My kids loved it. Next time I will use more bok choy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
This recipe was not very good. It was either the recipe or my cooking. I am not a very good cook, but usually my meals come out mushy, instead of dry and flaky. Next time i'll add a little more soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
This had great flavor. However, I think I will use less pasta next time, and maybe add a little extra sauce. I also think that a noodle that is slightly thicker than angel hair might be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
After eating this meal (I tried it out on the family this Saturday night 3/24/2001), my husband and I talked about it and decided a variation would be good. This is only a suggestion but, we thought use less ginger (1/2 tbsp would be good), less pasta (probably 4-6 oz), more soy sauce (about 1 tbsp more), more hoisin sauce (about 1 tbsp more), more chicken (I used a 9oz time trimmers box, so I would double that), and add about 1 cup of fresh sliced mushrooms. I'm going to try that variation next shopping trip. Otherwise, thanks so much for sharing this recipe, it's totally awesome! and once you get all the ingredients together...totally easy to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
This is delicious, quick, and easy. Especially when we use pre-cooked chopped chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2000
I loved this recipe. I made it two nights in a row last weekend and have another craving!! I love the fact that is low fat. My husband was impressed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2000
My Family loved this recipe. I am always looking for simple and quick recipes that will please everyone in our family of 5. This recipe definitely has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States