Asian Carryout Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This was not one of my favorites. I thought the sauce tasted a little odd and was not spicy enough for my tastes. A quick, easy recipe, but I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Very tasty. I used rotisserie chicken. And added some peas for color. I also added some more bok choy that I stir fried after this was complete to add to it. The bok choy that is called for cooks down so much that it doesn't seem like it is there. A little cornstarch to thicken the sauce and it is perfect. I served with egg rolls and skewered grilled beef and and it was very yummy. The noodles are great warmed up the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARK89

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
Not really that great. It was pretty tasty, but not really flavorful. There was no kick, which surprised me because of the sesame oil and the hoisin sauce that I added. O well, not bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINNABUNNY09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
I would make this again. It was a good meal to bring for lunch. My only issue was that all the liquid ingredients I added, besides the hoisin sauce, evaporated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
I don't think I'll make this again because it was greasy and bland. It reminded me of really bad Chinese takeout. Maybe I've just gotten too used to food with a lot of spice though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
I love this recipe. I could eat this stuff daily..along with all of the other wonderful recipes on this site. My mother in law makes her own version that I thought was hard to beat until I found this recipe. My thanks to you Christine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
Great recipe, I added a handfull of pea pods and some fresh bean sprouts and it served 4 people! I have made several times and passed this on to several friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Great reciepe I like to add carrots. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Great, we totaly enjoyed this recipe!!! Annette Jensen, Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Lo Mein Noodles

A quick and easy Asian-inspired noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States