Asian Carryout Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Really good, the whole family actually liked it (which doesn't happen often). Could be improved with the addition of more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This was delicious, easy to make, i didn't grill a chicken breast i actually bought precooked chicken and added it in later, was really good the next day cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This recipe was pretty tasty. I never follow recipes exactly - I omitted the soy sauce and made double the sauce. I also used rice sticks. Next time I'll add in some more veggies, perhaps mushroom and shredded carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Quick and tasty! Totally recommend adding red pepper flakes to this, and chopping up some bok choy to add on (after tossing with noodles).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sameera Azad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I agree-great base recipe! I added red and yellow peppers, and served over steam fried noodles rather than angel hair, yummy! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
A good base recipe that allows for lots of creativity! I used tofu instead of chicken (be sure to use EXTRA FIRM), a whole head of baby bok choy, and some julienned carrots for more color. Also added a few shakes of crushed red pepper, which was great. Reduced ginger a bit, which evened out well with the spice from the red pepper. I'll make this again and probably change the ingredients even more next time. Thanks for a good starter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I didn't care for this recipe. I prefer the Chicken Lo Mein recipe also posted on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
These were alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This is a good starting point but, as written, I thought it was pretty bland - I added a lot more soy sauce, Hoisin sauce, sesame oil, and also some Oyster sauce. I also threw in a couple of shredded carrots and a handful of beansprouts too. This turned out really good, but it definitely needed some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States