Asian Carryout Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
My family loved this! I added 2 small red peppers, a bunch of mushrooms & extra on most of the ingredients. It was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
good recipe. I use the base recipe but add a lot more spice as I have a high tolerance. I usually add a whole habenero if I have one fresh on hand or marie sharps hot sauce. The heat and flavour of the hoisin/soy sauces make for a great meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Really good. I will use less ginger next time though. It was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Pretty good. I used already cooked breaded chicken breasts, and more than hte recipe called for, so I left out the canola oil and just used the sesame oil. I also added more veggies, adding more bok choy and a chopped red bell pepper. Very easy to make, and delicious over pasta. I added more liquid, as it evaporated quickly and made a flavorful brown sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
My family really liked this. I however was not a fan but simply because I don't really like the very powerful ginger favor. If you love ginger as my family does then this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klynn73

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellaire, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was fantastic, it really felt like you were eating out! I substituted udon noodles for the pasta and added fresh peppers and mushrooms. You could make this with chicken, beef and or seafood. I am making this again, and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Easy and the whole family loves it. I add more ginger, hoisin sauce, & veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
After adding mushrooms, broccoli, pea pods and red pepper flakes, this was super good. My husband and I really enjoyed it Will make again FOR SURE! I didnt use the ginger or the sherry..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was Great, would consider doubling the ingredients other than the noodles to make it more of a meal in itself. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Very good! I made this as a side to go with my toasted sesame chicken cakes, so omitted the chicken. Needs more oil, I'd double it. Also, I agree with others that it needs more veggies. I used finely cut broccoli and cabbage and shredded carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELABIGAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meadowview, Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Lo Mein Noodles

A quick and easy Asian-inspired noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States