Asian Carryout Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
good recipe. I use the base recipe but add a lot more spice as I have a high tolerance. I usually add a whole habenero if I have one fresh on hand or marie sharps hot sauce. The heat and flavour of the hoisin/soy sauces make for a great meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Really good. I will use less ginger next time though. It was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Pretty good. I used already cooked breaded chicken breasts, and more than hte recipe called for, so I left out the canola oil and just used the sesame oil. I also added more veggies, adding more bok choy and a chopped red bell pepper. Very easy to make, and delicious over pasta. I added more liquid, as it evaporated quickly and made a flavorful brown sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
My family really liked this. I however was not a fan but simply because I don't really like the very powerful ginger favor. If you love ginger as my family does then this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klynn73

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellaire, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was fantastic, it really felt like you were eating out! I substituted udon noodles for the pasta and added fresh peppers and mushrooms. You could make this with chicken, beef and or seafood. I am making this again, and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Easy and the whole family loves it. I add more ginger, hoisin sauce, & veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitLoops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
After adding mushrooms, broccoli, pea pods and red pepper flakes, this was super good. My husband and I really enjoyed it Will make again FOR SURE! I didnt use the ginger or the sherry..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was Great, would consider doubling the ingredients other than the noodles to make it more of a meal in itself. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Very good! I made this as a side to go with my toasted sesame chicken cakes, so omitted the chicken. Needs more oil, I'd double it. Also, I agree with others that it needs more veggies. I used finely cut broccoli and cabbage and shredded carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELABIGAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meadowview, Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was just ok. But I admit, I did make a couple of changes, I omitted the chicken and added more bok choy. This was "sweet", I expected the salty taste. If I make this again I might add a little bit more soy sauce and less hoisin sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States