Asian Burger Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Quick and easy dish for the kids! Be sure to cut firm veggies small enough to cook in 3 minutes, or precook a bit. I think this would also work well with ground turkey and chicken broth. I ditched the peppers because of young ones, and put the onions in with the sprouts to mellow them. I just realized, I might have left out the water, which might account for enough flavor. Could be an idea to leave the water until last and add to your own desired concentration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Super easy to make! Don't be shy about adding different vegetables, I added bok choy and spinach with the green onions and bean sprouts. The bok choy was delicious in the soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This is a really good soup! It reminds so much of a meal my mom used to make. It was basically the same ingredients, except she'd thicken the sauce and serve it over rice. I made this recipe exactly as written. I think it's important to use beef consommé and not beef broth. They have completely different flavors. I couldn't taste the sesame seeds. Next time I will either double the amount or leave them out altogether. It doesn't really scream "Asian" to me, but it's good nonetheless. I thought it needed a bit of salt, so I added some soy sauce and it was perfect. This would be really good with ground pork or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This was very simple to make, had decent flavor and did great in a pinch, but wasn't a knock-out. We probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Wonderful. I love a soup loaded with fresh veggies. I used chicken broth instead of consomme. I thought the soup might need some added salt or spice, but it didn't. It was perfectly seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Rakic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I really enjoyed this soup. The only thing I changed was I added some fresh garlic (through a garlic press) and omitted the green pepper. Make sure not to over cook the bean sprouts and green onion. The texture of the veggies really makes the meal. Good cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
After all the great reviews, I had high hopes. I decided to follow the recipe exactly and make no substitutions. The consomme was overpowering and bland. We could not taste any of the individual ingredients. It definitely did not taste Asian. No one could even tell there were sesame seeds in it. Are you sure you meant consomme?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Quick, easy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
good and very easy. Be sure to use fresh bean sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
This was very good with a wonderful flavor. I used vegetable broth instead of beef. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States