Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was my first attempt at stir fry and it was really good! I accidentally used rice wine vinegar instead of rice wine but I liked the slight vinegar flavor. I also used ground ginger instead of fresh because that's all I had. I cooked the meat and peas less time than suggested before adding the sauce and the meat was still a tad over cooked for me so I think the time can be played with based on your taste. Over all this receipe was SUPER fast and easy and it tasted great! Will def make this again, especially when I'm looking for an easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Make sure to double the sauce, and take steps to thicken the glaze if it doesn't do it itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
pretty good! I added sliced peppers (green, yellow, red) and a mix of stir fry veggies (snow peas, onions, mushrooms). Make sure you double the amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Very tasty! I doubled the sauce as suggested, but did not have fresh ginger so I used 3/4 tsp of ground ginger. I used Mirin (sweet rice wine), and added onions, broccoli, cut baby corn, and sliced water chestnuts instead of snow peas (nobody in the family likes them). Going to make this again next week with ALL VEGGIES, and will use the same veggies as above but will add zucchini, carrot coins, bean sprouts, and whatever else might look good to add!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This recipe was simple, easy, and quick to make. No modifications were necessary at all; the recipe is perfect as is. I will add this to my staple of regular recipes since it is affordable and can be used with other meats and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Very easy to make and a great flavor. Be careful which kind of beef you get. I recommend spending a little extra on a nicer cut so the meat is tender. I've made this with the snow peas and also another time with zucchini. Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Noble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
It was alright. I've had better stir fry sauces. I think this needs to be marinated for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
We liked this a lot! WIll do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight and the only change I made was substituting Apple Cider Vinegar for the rice wine. It turned out great! We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Almond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Great recipe! I made just as written, except I substituted broccoli for the snow peas and I used flank steak. I really enjoyed the flavor of the sauce but would probably double it next time or maybe add some beef broth just to make the sauce go a little further. This was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States