Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Very tasty! I doubled the sauce as suggested, but did not have fresh ginger so I used 3/4 tsp of ground ginger. I used Mirin (sweet rice wine), and added onions, broccoli, cut baby corn, and sliced water chestnuts instead of snow peas (nobody in the family likes them). Going to make this again next week with ALL VEGGIES, and will use the same veggies as above but will add zucchini, carrot coins, bean sprouts, and whatever else might look good to add!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This recipe was simple, easy, and quick to make. No modifications were necessary at all; the recipe is perfect as is. I will add this to my staple of regular recipes since it is affordable and can be used with other meats and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Very easy to make and a great flavor. Be careful which kind of beef you get. I recommend spending a little extra on a nicer cut so the meat is tender. I've made this with the snow peas and also another time with zucchini. Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Noble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
It was alright. I've had better stir fry sauces. I think this needs to be marinated for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
We liked this a lot! WIll do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight and the only change I made was substituting Apple Cider Vinegar for the rice wine. It turned out great! We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Almond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Great recipe! I made just as written, except I substituted broccoli for the snow peas and I used flank steak. I really enjoyed the flavor of the sauce but would probably double it next time or maybe add some beef broth just to make the sauce go a little further. This was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Simple and tasty. I found this recipe using the ingredient search for beef and snow peas, so I made this with what I had on hand. Here are my substitutions (1) replaced the rice wine [which I did not have] and brown sugar with bottled teriyaki sauce (2) had no ginger on hand, so I used a bit of curry while cooking the meat (3) I doubled the fresh garlic I served this over egg noodles with a side of Seapak shrimp spring rolls, and it was a quick and excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARDWORKINGJULIE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Absolutely love it! I've made it with the beef and snow peas as well as chicken and brocolli. I doubled the sauce which worked out well. Excellent and easy dinner to make during the busy work week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I love love this recipe. It's so easy to make and taste great! One thing though, you have to double the sauce. Also make sure to prep your snow peas or snap peas by removing stringy part off both ends. Not fun to eat with that on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States