Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Loved this!! I did double the recipe because of the size of my family, added sliced bell pepper, baby corn and cubed chicken. This was a hit in my home. It would be perfect for the serving size. This is going to be an addition to week nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I thought this was really good. I had to substitute the vegetable since my store didn't have snow peas! I used a frozen bag that had snow peas in it. I want to try again following the recipe exactly. It was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Great recipe! I scaled it down to make one serving. Added some sliced baby bella mushrooms and onions. I added about a teaspoon of sesame dressing to the sauce too. Turned out great!! I don't know why people complain about other people giving their suggestions on a recipe in the reviews. That is my favorite part about allrecipes. I look for similar suggestions and follow them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Easy to make and tasted pretty good....could've had a little bit more flavor for it to be a 5 star for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This recipe was easy and tasted great! I don't consider myself to be a great cook but the recipe was simple and the dish came out nicely. I didn't use round steak but can't remember what it was. The butcher recommended it to me saying it was a steak to use in a stir fri. I also added sliced mushrooms to it. My only complaint is that my sauce never thickened in the end. It could be something I did, like I said I don't consider myself a chef. The dish still tasted great and I served it over brown rice. Next time I make this I will double the sauce like other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This is a great recipe, but I had to make several substitutions. First of all, I live in NYC and have been to at least 4 grocery stores and several liquor stores and no one has ever heard of rice wine. So I just used a little white cooking wine instead, which worked out fine. Second, I use flank steak instead of top round and I use a ton of vegetables like red pepper, scallions, sometimes carrots, mushrooms etc. and it is always amazing. My husband isn't a huge fan of sauce so I don't double it like a lot of other people do, but if I were making it for myself I would since it makes it more flavorful. Overall, the outcome is quick, easy and delicious and very easy to modify to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Used sugar snap peas, grn pepper, onion as well. Maybe add more garlic?. Or brown sugar? Served with rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was a great meal. Like everyone else suggested I did 4x's the amount of sauce and it was really good, other than that I didn't alter the recipe at all. Definitely one that everyone in our family loves and we never have any leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
We loved this recipe-added jalapeno and scallions-it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I dislike it when people change the recipe then rate it. It is not a honest rating of the recipe. The first time I made this recipe I altered it slightly. I tripled the sauce my wife and I do not like plain dry rice. That extra sauce was just the right amount for us. I don't consider this changing the recipe, but a purist might. The second time I made it I did make additions to it. I added sliced green onions, sliced mushrooms and some shredded carrots and the additional sauce. We thought that this made the recipe even better. Very good basic recipe with lots of potential. Thank you MARBALET.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States