Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
We loved this! My husaband like the sauce, I liked how fast and easy it was. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I thought this was wonderful!! I tripled all of the sauce ingredients because we love a lot of sauce. The rice vinegar smell was very STRONG but it wasn't overpowering in taste. Next time I will use one less tblspn of vinegar and more ginger. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dacoles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I made extra of the sauce, some of which I used to marinate the beef for awhile before I got started cooking. I used just a pinch of ground ginger, and added some chicken broth and a tad more cornstarch to compensate. Rather than snow peas I used a mix of vegetables - celery, onions, mushrooms, baby bok choy, red bell pepper, zucchini and bean sprouts. Loved it this way, but I know I wouldn't have been nearly as enthusiastic about this with just snow peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
It was great but I think CityGirl22 is right.. more sauce, with teriyaki, mushrooms, scallions & water chestnuts would make it perfect! Next time I'll do it that way. I also like to use Jasmine Rice. I also couldn't find Rice Wine so I used dry sherry. I used Sugar Snap Peas and a good cut of meat. Put the beef in the freezer for a while and the thin slicing will be much easier and safer. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerriM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Islamorada, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This recipe is great for your basic stir fry sauce. I didn't use snow peas but instead, bean sprouts, peppers (red, yellow & green), water chestnuts, and onions. For the soy sauce mixture I didn't have rice wine so instead I used 1 tbs of rice vinegar and 1 tbs of cooking wine and it was wine. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Light ginger flavor very good. Even my Mom loved it and she does not like Asian food usually. Definitely will serve again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Made this last night and between me, my hubby and 12 year old son we ate it all! Pretty much followed exact recipe. Only I doubled the sauce (suggested by another user) which was perfect cause we like it more saucey then dry. And I added some other veggies like red pepper slices, and Zucchini,along with snow peas and that was awesome! We served over brown rice and it was amazingly good! Only other thing is to really be carefull to not overcook meat...it cooks fast, ours came out a little overdone so we will adjust next time..this one is going into our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This recipe was amazing! I listened to another review and doubled the sauce, great tip! I also just added some water chesnuts and mushrooms. So delicious, fast, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Liked this quite a bit. My only issue was the beef got a little on the tough side. I think next time I may sautee that last, instead of first, in an attempt to keep it more tender. I added mushrooms, which was a great addition. The sauce is really good. Per reviews I doubled it. (did find I needed to more than double to cornstarch in order to get it to thicken). Served on white rice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
One of my husband's favorite dishes. This is yummy. I always double the sauce and tend to put more meat than it calls for. I also add mushrooms, cause why not! Serve with rice & sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simplyjmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States