Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I did double the sauce like others recommended . Next time I'll add more ginger as well. I forgot to get snow peas so I used green onion instead. Will definitely make again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Kurth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Westwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Amazing and easy! I subbed in Red Wine vinegar for the Rice vinegar as I could not find any rice wine/rice wine vinegar at our local store. Fabulous! Added to my collection of favorites :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Lynn Dickson
Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This was really good! I had to substitute White Wine Vinegar because I didn't have Rice Wine and it tasted great. Will be adding this to a repeating meal for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe! The only thing I adapted was I used 8 oz. of beef tenderloin tips (from Omaha Steaks), Gourmet Garden's Ginger Paste, which is made from fresh ginger,(found in the produce section, as my store did not have fresh ginger), 3 oz. of snow peas, and regular sherry for the rice wine. This was perfect for the two of us. With more meat, I can see why many suggested doubling the sauce ingredients, which is so tasty! I served this with rice. This was ready in 15 minutes (start the rice earlier) start to finish. This recipe was in the preview issue of the new magazine and is as colorful as pictured. Looking forward to the first issue in my mailbox.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I liked it-My husband loved it!Doubled the sauce and used Sherry Cooking Wine, since I could not find rice wine. This will be cooked often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ in Cincy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was an awesome and easy dish to make. A definite remake. Next time I will add the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icrtthru2u
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Wonderful flavor! I doubleed the sauce and added more veggiesit and it was excellent! Both of my small children and my husband loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Made this with zucchini (what I had on hand) and served over minute rice. This was SO GOOD, and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIRCLECNP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsmouth, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Yes indeedie, this one's a keeper. Fam and those alike enjoy as well. Double the sauce due to i wanted to add more of variety of veggies in additions to the snow peas: red & green peppers, red onions, brocolli, & mushrooms. And i did jazz up my brown rice by turning it into ginger fried rice with a little fresh ginger, fresh minced garlic, sprouts and a dab of soy sauce and little course pepper. Your definately getting your vegetable and protein in this dish. The boom.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I added mushrooms and green and red peppers, and made about 2.5x the sauce (I like my stir-fries a bit on the saucy side). Easy and delicious. Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States