Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
We loved this recipe-added jalapeno and scallions-it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I dislike it when people change the recipe then rate it. It is not a honest rating of the recipe. The first time I made this recipe I altered it slightly. I tripled the sauce my wife and I do not like plain dry rice. That extra sauce was just the right amount for us. I don't consider this changing the recipe, but a purist might. The second time I made it I did make additions to it. I added sliced green onions, sliced mushrooms and some shredded carrots and the additional sauce. We thought that this made the recipe even better. Very good basic recipe with lots of potential. Thank you MARBALET.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Made it just as written. Easy weeknight meal with mostly stuff I had on hand. DH loved it but I am still off Asian food with my pregnancy. Will keep and make again after baby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Loved it. Did double the sauce, added some extra veggies. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitelotuskim

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by tonyD
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
made it last night doubled the sauce, follow the recipe exactly except added mushrooms and was really really really good!! Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was a tasty recipe and so easy! Next time I will cook the sauce separately, fry the steak 1/2 - 3/4 done, then add the thickened sauce to the steak at the end and cook a few minutes longer. When I put it all together the steak ended up getting overcooked and was tough. I did double the sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This is a delicious recipe! I only changed 2 things when I made this. I added a can of sliced water chestnuts and another tablespoon of cornstarch to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I did double the sauce like others recommended . Next time I'll add more ginger as well. I forgot to get snow peas so I used green onion instead. Will definitely make again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Kurth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Westwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Amazing and easy! I subbed in Red Wine vinegar for the Rice vinegar as I could not find any rice wine/rice wine vinegar at our local store. Fabulous! Added to my collection of favorites :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This was really good! I had to substitute White Wine Vinegar because I didn't have Rice Wine and it tasted great. Will be adding this to a repeating meal for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States