Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
My family and I enjoyed this dish. I used zucchini and mushrooms for my choice of vegetables. I used a splash of sesame oil with the vegetable oil and garlic infused rice vinegar. I doubled the sauce per other's recommendations and doubled the cornstarch so my sauce would thicken quickly. Everyone had second helpings so it must have been a hit. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very good; a little too salty for my taste, but we seldom use salt. I halved the meat and vegetable, essentially doubling the sauce recipe. I used low-sodium soy sauce, rice vinegar (white), and halved the garlic as we don't use a lot of garlic. I served it over brown rice. I'll be making this again soon with a wider assortment of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Pretty much followed the recipe except I added some broccoli and mushrooms with the snow peas. I also doubled the sauce since we like extra sauce. Served over noodles. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I expected this to be a lot better after reading all the reviews. My family was not impressed. The sauce wasn't anything special, it mostly just tasted like soy sauce. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa Forbes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My husband and I love this recipe. I use a dash of ground ginger and substitute water for rice wine (because I don't have it). I half the meat and peas but keep the measurements for the sauce. Perfect amount for 2 served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WITTZEND1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Good flavor. I doubled the recipe as others suggested. By the time the sauce thickened, the meat and snow peas were over cooked. I would recommend cooking the sauce separately then adding at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
It was passable. The sauce was just okay. I over-cooked the beef and peas because the sauce took forever to thicken. I had to add lots more cornstarch to get it to thicken. I probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Yup...pretty danged good! I did make a few changes, after reading most of the reviews. 1) I started with about 1/4 c. fine diced onion plus 1/4 c. med. chopped red bell pepper before the garlic/ginger. 2) Didn't have the rice wine so subbed cooking sherry instead - worked fine. 3) Added just a dash of crushed red pepper flake, Chinese five spice, and a dash of bottled teriyaki sauce. 4) I doubled the sauce, adding extra corn starch as I figure it's easier to thin a sauce (with a bit of water) than to stop the train and have to add more thickener. Worked great. Served with homemade fried rice and frozen egg rolls. Winner/winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calumet, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This is so flavorful and delicious! To save even more time, you can use Minced Garlic Seasoning instead of actually chopping up garlic, and it tastes just as delicious! We also couldn't find rice wine at our grocery store, so we skipped this, and couldn't even tell anything was missing. We'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Was fast and yummy! You can add any kind do veggies you like! I made it with broccoli, green onions and mushrooms. Then I doubled the sauce. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States