Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
What's so good about stir fry's is, what ever vegetables your family enjoys seems to fit right in. Be sure to adjust the sauce if you add a lot of extra's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
As suggested in another comment, I doubled the amounts for the sauce & I added carrots, celery & onion for more veggies. I'm also vegan, so I replaced the beef with Gardein beef tips & it was fabulous! My whole family really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blackduck, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I double the sauce to help flavor the rice when I cook this but the recipe itself is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
The picture shows red peppers, zucchini, and mushrooms, yet none are even listed in the ingredients or directions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
it was quick and easy, but was missing something. so next time I added a bit of red pepper flakes and soy sauce. baby corn and zucchini cut up plus mushrooms and bean sprouts. served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I made this with some prime venison but I did not have rice wine. Instead I used 1tbl spoon rice wine vinegar and 1 tbl spoon of red wine. It was awsome. Would maybe increase the corn starch next time so it thickens more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Yes, I have. It's very tasty and healthy. Here is healthy salad for this dish http://lightfeeding.com/recipe/make-healthy-salads-part-diet/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
We tried this for dinner tonight. It was very good. We quadrupled the sauce & were glad we did. The sauce could be used with many different vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Nenow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Veneta, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
It calls for rice WINE, which I had a hard time finding out here in rural America. (I had to make a trip to the Big City!) However, this was excellent. I doubled the sauce, except for the brown sugar. I froze my round steak for about 15-20 minutes so I could slice it very thin. That's the key to having it turn out tender. To the leftovers today, I added mushrooms, zucchini, bean sprouts and some sliced green onion, all sauteed in toasted sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Thatcher, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
There's too much brown sugar in it. Some sesame oil is needed. I'd suggest adding 1/2 cup of beef broth (or more), increasing the wine and soy sauce, plus a little more cornstarch. To me the best type of meat to use is the frozen, thin steak sandwich beef. Marinate the meat for a while to allow the wine and soy sauce to give it more flavor. For a healthy change add sauteed mushrooms, water chestnuts, a few slivvers of peppers, chopped bok choy and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 1-10 (of 768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States