Asian Beef and Vegetable Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Nice basic recipe. The outcome is hugely dependent on the type of teriyaki sauce. I used Kikkoman Teriyaki light and it was really lacking. Per one of the other reviews, I added some sweet and sour and it made it a lot better. I also added a couple tablespoons of chili paste. For the veggies I used 2 bags of the stir fry vegetables in the produce aisle. Although I probably could have used one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Love this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjohnston2020

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Liked the recipe. I used "House of Tsang, classic stir-fry sauce" and was tasty. I would try other sauces next time, to just try something different. Will definitely cook this again. Everyone ate something in the dish. I added some shrimp, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
The first time I made this with beef and used Kikkoman’s Stir Fry Sauce – which my husband loved but I wasn’t too happy with the sauce. The second and third time I made this with pork and Kikkoman’s Sweet & Sour Sauce (along with some pineapple chunks to please the kids) – we all liked it very much and my three year old kept saying, “There’s something about this taste that I like!!!” Next time I’m going to try the Orange Ginger Sauce and toss in some mandarin oranges. This recipe is so versatile and we love the fresh veggies!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I have already made this 3 times in the past 3 weeks ... I did beef, pork, and chicken ... each time my family of 4 couldnt get enough ... plus it was so easy for me ... just served it over brown rice and I had peace of mind that my family was getting a well balanced meal ... oh and I used low sodium stir fry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beallboysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Dug out an old jar of sesame-ginger teriyaki sauce from the back of the fridge...it tasted perfect over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chandra
Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Hubby and kids enjoyed it - but a bit bland for me. Used red and orange bell peppers, snow peas, broccoli and carrots. May try a different stir fry sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I was very good and easy. Used frozen veggies but I think I'll use fresh next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Hubby loved it ,so it's a keeper! So easy and I even used frozen stir fry veggies and it still was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States