Asian Beef Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
We liked this recipe. Used thinly slice top sirloin. Very tender and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Meat was tender, but something was off in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Didn't change a thing. This was an awesome dish with mashed sweet potatoes and rice pilaf. Will definitely have this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Easy marinade. Very flavorful. I'm always looking for new and good marinades. Is a crowd pleaser for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Excellent exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
LOVE! We love to make this for get together. Every love this one. Usually marinate in morning for evening cooking. I use dry ginger about 1/2 t. This meat cooks so very tender. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Leek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Fantastic beef skewers full of flavor! I alternated pieces of steak with a variety of vegetable pieces as I threaded the skewers. Meat marinated for 24 hours and was super tender. I used rib eye steak. I also did not discard the remnants of marinade, and instead thickened it in a small pan and used to brush over the meat and veggies as they were grilling. I really cannot write enough to convey just how awesome the flavor was, even thinking about it makes my mouth water. If you are fancying asian flavor meat - this is the recipe to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Yeah, baby... that's what I'm talkin 'bout. So good! The marinade is delicious. I used plum sauce (the store was out of hoisin sauce, what the heck?), and rib eye steak (we only eat red meat every now and then - I didn't want to blow it with a cheap cut). I skewed the meat with some red onion and mushrooms, and "BAM", huge smiles all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Really fantastic but I can't stop the skewers from burning on the grill. I served it with Thai-Style Peanut Sauce with Honey and they were a hit. I made way too many (half beef, half chicken) and had leftover uncooked meat. No problem, I pulled the meat off the sticks and stir fried in the pan. I used Sirloin as it was a lot cheaper than Flank Steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn Gruner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
We made these for our wedding, it turned out great, we had some left over and froze it....Oh my what a great taste after it has been frozen for awhile..loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States