Asian Beef Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
We really liked this. Served it up in a lightly grilled tortilla with broccoli slaw and slivered almonds for flavor and texture. Even better for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I made this according to directions only substituting dried ginger for fresh. I didn't cook them quite as long on the grill either. It was excellent and I plan to make this again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I made this for my son to take to the Chinese New Year celebration at school; it was a success! This is our new favorite steak marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Marie Taron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
We liked this recipe. Used thinly slice top sirloin. Very tender and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Meat was tender, but something was off in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Didn't change a thing. This was an awesome dish with mashed sweet potatoes and rice pilaf. Will definitely have this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Easy marinade. Very flavorful. I'm always looking for new and good marinades. Is a crowd pleaser for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Excellent exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
LOVE! We love to make this for get together. Every love this one. Usually marinate in morning for evening cooking. I use dry ginger about 1/2 t. This meat cooks so very tender. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Leek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Fantastic beef skewers full of flavor! I alternated pieces of steak with a variety of vegetable pieces as I threaded the skewers. Meat marinated for 24 hours and was super tender. I used rib eye steak. I also did not discard the remnants of marinade, and instead thickened it in a small pan and used to brush over the meat and veggies as they were grilling. I really cannot write enough to convey just how awesome the flavor was, even thinking about it makes my mouth water. If you are fancying asian flavor meat - this is the recipe to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States