Asian Barbequed Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I use oyster sauce and a mild asian chilli sauce. I have used it on flank steak and chicken wings and thighs. Everyone seems to like it a lot. Some have even raved about it. I do enjoy it, but sometimes the sesame oil flavor seems a little bit overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This is a great marinade. I served this with stir fry vegetables & rice noodles but this steak would also work well sliced thinly and served in an asian style salad. I'm really glad I tried the recipe - I'll definately use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Alrighty, I've made this numerous times. With the fish sauce and without (using oyster) and it's absolutely fantastic. We've used it on steak.. YUM.. and pork steaks.. double yum! I'm using it right now on a whole chicken and I can't wait to see how it turns out! I do think I like this with oyster sauce better though. It's alot thicker so coats meat better. Plus fish sauce smell tends to linger and no amount of scrubbing your hands can get rid of the smell :P hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Great marinade! We have made this with a number of different cuts of beef. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
When I first made this marinade, I was a little worried about how it would taste because of the disgusting smell of the fish sauce, but everything turned out great. The flank steak was was very tender and juicy, and the chili sauce gave it a little kick but it wasn't so spicy that it burned my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Awesome recipe. I added 3 tablespoons of brown sugar to balance out the saltiness. We also made skewers instead of just the beef. Our skewers consisted of the marinated beef; red, yellow, and orange bell peppers; and sweet onions. It was incredibly tasty!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgia101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This was absolutely delish! and sooo easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
An absolutely wonderful recipie - all five kids were fighting over the last piece. Well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
We used steak medallions and ground ginger. Yum!!! Marinated meat for a couple of days, and the flavors really permeated the meat. One of the best marinades we've done in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I bought that really thinly sliced beef from an asian grocery store. While I could not walk away from the grill, this marinade is SO GOOD on this beef and made it so juicy. I bet it would be as good under the broiler or even in a sautee pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Miso-Glazed Skirt Steak

See how to make a simple miso glaze for grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States