Asian Barbequed Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Very tasty, but got very smoky in the house while cooking it. Used my Emeril grill pan to do indoors since I made it in the winter time. Better to do on a warm day with the windows opened if cooking inside. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I used a london broil and it worked well.I marinated over night to get the best flavor. I only had hot chili sauce so it was a little spicy but everyone really liked it.Don't let the fish sauce scare you.... It is in alot of asian dishes and you don't even know it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA 1212

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spicer, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
this is now 1 of my 2 top steak marinades that i use! my 4 year old likes steak just fine, but she licked up half of steak with this marinade! very very good! i didnt use fresh ginger root - just used ground and added what i thought looked good (about 1 tsp.). fish sauce about made me sick smelling it, but the result is marvelous. marinaded it the night before and served it the following evening! yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I thought this was terrific and the hubby loved it as well. I thought it might be too spicy...but, not at all. It was a wee-bit fishy and salty from the fish sauce. Next time, I think I will use half the amount of fish sauce it calls for and replace the other half with low sodium soy sauce. I loved this and I'll be making it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
My goodness...this is an awesome marinade! My husband and friends loved it. I cut the flank steaks into 5 or 6 pieces and followed the recipe exactly as is. This recipe will be used alot! Mahalo for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Vega

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
The flavors in this recipe are complex and yet meld together perfectly. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Lilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Yummy! I admit, I never use fish sauce... I always substitute for soy sauce. One note, I sliced my flank steak into strips and skewered them... which made them absorb more marinade and they were a bit too spicy--but I'm sure if I had left them as whole steaks, it would have been just right. Next time I slice and skewer them I think I will back off the chili sauce a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This was delicious. However, due to reasons of convenience (and laziness), I changed a few ingredients - soy sauce instead of fish sauce, tabasco instead of chili sauce, and olive oil instead of sesame oil. It still turned out very tasty! So easy too. Flank steak has always been my favorite, and this just makes it better. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I am pretty bummed about how these came out but i think it was my own doing. (hence the 4 stars)My steaks ended up way to salty. It could have been because i marinaded way to long (aprox.24+ hrs) or because of the chili sauce i used. Recipe didnt specify what kind of chili sauce. I have both sweet chili sauce and reg. chili sauce(kind of salty/spicy)which is the one i ended up using. I followed the recipe to a T. I will attempt these again because i like the ingredients in this recipe.Next time i will only marinade 6 hours or so and possibly use sweet chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Made this yesterday, since my mother-in-law loves fish sauce and it was pretty much successful. I made her taste it first w/out telling her about the sause & she ABSOLUTELY loved it! The only thing i might suggest is to probably put a litte less of the recommend on the fish and chili sauce because it was a bit on the salty side but other than that it was good. Will do again! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Miso-Glazed Skirt Steak

See how to make a simple miso glaze for grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States