Asian Barbequed Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was suprisingly good. I pan fried rather than grilled and it was very tasty, and so easy. I only had about a pound of steak but marinated in the whole marinade recipe - turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EuroGirl6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgeway, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I think the key ingredient here is what kind of chili sauce one uses. I used a plain bottle that simply said, "Chili Sauce" and it didn't come out spectacular. Next time I will use an Asian chili sauce with more kick. Still delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smartyounglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Very good not too salty,made as stated except all I had was canola oil and ground ginger(which I scaled to the fresh). I didn't even marinate it for 3 hrs (more like 2 2/3).Also I only had london broil steak on hand, still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I made this recipe (exactly as stated) --- and unfortunely it wasnt good. It actually had a tangy taste and neither my husband or I enjoyed it. I'm sorry for the poor rating....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I had a little doubt at first with the fish sauce but I didn't change a thing in this recipe and so glad! This is a huge hit with my family. I have made it several times now..We eat it with a little peanut sauce on the side. MMM Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilliene

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I rated this only 4-stars NOT because I didn't like it, on the contrary. I just thought the way it was written was a little ambiguous. I wasn't sure what type of chili sauce to use. I used Sriracha which is pretty darn hot. This may have contributed to the overall saltiness of the finished product too, not sure. Anyway, marinating the steak overnight (24 hours) produced a slightly too salty, slightly too spicy but overwhelmingly tasty steak! Less marinating could reduce the saltiness and spicyness but I'm afraid it would be at the expense of it's tenderness. As I'm quite happy with it the way it is I don't think I'll chance it :o) Update: I've found that adding 1/4 cup of Thai Sweet Chili Sauce to the marinade then marinating it for 24 hrs produces an excellent finished product. It yields a steak that has a balance of spicy, sweet, and savoury that everyone loves. Caution, my friends let marinate for 48 hours and it got allot hotter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
this is simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Flavor was good but WAY too salty! Definitely water it down. I would try again if I could water the sauce down and get it right without ruining perfectly good meat. It was barely edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Very tasty, but got very smoky in the house while cooking it. Used my Emeril grill pan to do indoors since I made it in the winter time. Better to do on a warm day with the windows opened if cooking inside. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Miso-Glazed Skirt Steak

See how to make a simple miso glaze for grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States