Asian Barbequed Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I don't know what to say about this. Every other bite I alternated from saying "this is awesome" to "this is pretty salty". But I ate the whole thing. And really liked it. It's the good kind of salty. I don't think I can serve his for company yet but I will revisit it. I set it in the marinade at 10am and ate it at 8pm so maybe I need to stick to the directions and only marinade it for 3 hours. Or reduce the fish sauce? Regardless, it was very good......but just good enough for family the way I did it the first time. But very good. Confused yet?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
The recipe was decent and reminds me of a similar Thai chicken recipe. I felt as though the flavors didn't compliment the beefs as well, however. I think that more chili sauce (even sambal oelek) and a higher grade of beef would help possibly. Also, if the beef were precut, then marinated, and quickly seared via a very hot wok that might help distribute the flavor more too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I was suprised at how sweet this tasted. This is now one of my favorite marinades for a flank steak. The crispy burnt edges are to die for. Definatly try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeddyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Absolutely incredible!I was skeptical like many regarding the fish sauce. Made it exact to recipe. Used Hunnan Chili Sauce. Was a bit spicy for the wife and my younger son, but they both went back for second and thirds anyway because of the flavor. Will probably try sweet chili sauce next time just to see if it is not quite so hot. I believe this is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Can someone please let me know if this is supposed to be done with thai sweet chili sauce or hot chili paste? thanks, can't wait to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Amazing recipe !!! My family simply adored it ...Initially I thought the fish sauce might be a bit too strong ...but all the smell dissipated with cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Really good!!! cooked on an indoor grill, wasnt sure about the type of chili sauce, so I used part sweet, a little bit of hot, and the standard jar chili sauce. Very tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Awesome! Don't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaTisa Carrington
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is such a good Marinade. I have used it so many times and am finally getting around to writing this review. I have put the steaks in it overnight and for only an hour. Either way it is good. I use oyster sauce instead of fish sauce because I usually have that on hand in the pantry. I like to serve it with fried rice and a veggie. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaTisa Carrington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dale City, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
My husband loved this. I thought it was a tad too salty though. But it did have a really interesting flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookieMomster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Miso-Glazed Skirt Steak

See how to make a simple miso glaze for grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States