Asian Barbequed Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I've never been able to find fish sauce , only oyster sauce. I've made it several times with oyster sauce and it's awesome!! Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Fantastic flavour! Used 3 bs stewing beef, 1/3 cup flour, 1 1/2 cans beef broth, 1 beef bouillon cube. Good, thick gravy first day but broth disappeared 2nd day. Veggies held together both days. Good 2 meals. *Next time 3lbs meat, 1/3 C flour, 1 beef bouillon cube and 2 cans beef broth. Only cook 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is a great marinade! The first time I used this recipe, I used it on pork tenderloin, and it was fabulous! I used it again on beef steak, with a few added ingredients according to my taste. I added about 3 tablespoons of soy sauce, 2 tablespoons of rice vinegar and 1/2 teaspoon of Chinese 5-spice powder. I also fried the marinated steak in peanut oil, which turned out to be a positive addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Fabulous marinade. I used skirt steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Very good. The fish sauce in it doesn't taste "fishy" at all. Be careful if you cook it in a frying pan because it will stick to the pan and be a mess to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I used thin cuts, marinated 7hrs, pan seared and followed the recipe. It was great just the way it was and easy. Mine was not salty, the flavors were great. Thank you for thus recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoflorida

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
The marinade was good but the steak tasted like fish the next day. couldnt eat it. If I make it a 2nd time I would cut back on the fish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I'm not sure this would be a good marinade if you cooked the meat any other way than grilling. Grilling this meat on skewers with broccoli was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Flank steak was not available so I used skirt steak. Marinated it overnight and grilled the next day. I found it to be very flavorful. I was concerned about it being too hot because of the amount of chilli sauce but it was just fine. It is slightly salty due to the fish sauce but not too bad.I don't like a lot of salt and it was alright for even me. Served it with coconut-cilantro jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horatio, Arkansas, USA
Living In: De Queen, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I don't know what to say about this. Every other bite I alternated from saying "this is awesome" to "this is pretty salty". But I ate the whole thing. And really liked it. It's the good kind of salty. I don't think I can serve his for company yet but I will revisit it. I set it in the marinade at 10am and ate it at 8pm so maybe I need to stick to the directions and only marinade it for 3 hours. Or reduce the fish sauce? Regardless, it was very good......but just good enough for family the way I did it the first time. But very good. Confused yet?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Miso-Glazed Skirt Steak

See how to make a simple miso glaze for grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States