Asian Barbequed Butterflied Leg of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Delicious, but the real lamb flavor is lost in the sauce. It's very good, but it's a little overwhelming. If your goal is to disguise the lamb, this is perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This was brilliant, totally recommend it. Everyone kept wanting more. I've only done it with lamb but intend to try it with beef as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
If you love lamb you have to try this. Wow! We love lamb and this is one of the best legs we've ever had. Followed the recipe, no tweaking. Marinated over night. Yum yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Wow....what a great recipe. I made this for Thanksgiving and my guests were so impressed!!! Keeping the lid open on the grill worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
I marinated for 24 hours. The only change was using regular soy sauce instead of mushroom soy sauce. I closed the lid on my grill and it charred like crazy! fortunately I caught it in time. I basted it repeatedly with the remaining marinade and it it wasn't too bad. the meat was cooked just right thanks to my meat thermometer. I think next time I will cook it on the rotisserie to avoid the charring. It'll probably take longer but it will be tender and juicy! Anyway, this recipe is really good, but be careful on the grill because all the sweet stuff in the marinade will definitely char. Also, I would marinate the lamb for more than 24 hours if possible. The longer the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Whatever you do, don't close the lid on your barbecue. My husband did, and we had charred, blackened, crunchy, well-done leg of lamb---and we'd been marinating it almost 3 days! What a bummer...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
Excellent flavor! Nice main course for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAMI55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
This was an amazing meal that awed my guests. I served with moo shu pancakes and Rosie's Bok Choy Salad (on AllRecipes). Definitely makes my short list for a memorable dinner party menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
I've already reviewed this before but have to again because I've now made this dish at least 50 times and it never fails to impress. No need to change a single thing but suggest always marinading in XL clip-lock plastic bags rather than a covered dish, giving the bag a squish to spread the marinade and turn every 6-8 hours , and always marinade it for 36 hours .. And to those who leave the bbq lid open, no need but you must always check and turn as a little bit of char is necessary to make this dish oh so special... ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Truly excellent! Everyone at our bbq thought this was magnificent. Will certainly be using this one again. Also worked well with the venison steaks we had. Thanks Cyndi, from Mike, Glasgow, Scotland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States