Asian Barbequed Butterflied Leg of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
This is an outstanding recipe. The marinade is delicious. I marinated the lamb leg for 24 hours and cooked it on the grill. It was out of this world. I would make it again in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This was a very good marinade. A nice change from the way I usually make lamb. I'm anxious to try on other cuts of meat. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Fabulous change from the typical greek marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
We really enjoyed this recipe! The marinade was excellent and our four childeren loved it. We will definately try it again! Thanks for the suggestion about the flatbread and sauces. We made this again the day after Thanksgiving 2008 and served buffet style with other left-overs. We still had Turkey left but no Lamb! Best Lamb recipe we have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2003
THIS HAPPENS TO BE ONE OF THE BEST MARINADES FOR BEEF OR LAMB THAT WE HAVE TASTED. YOU MUST MARINADE AT LEAST THE 8 HRS,BUT OVERNIGHT IS BEST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSUMILLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
A Mother's Day success for all nineteen of us. We rolled the thinly sliced lamb in tortillas along with chopped tomatoes, thinly sliced onions, and tzatziki sauce. Not only did I get rave reviews (even from the grandchildren) but the smells coming from the barbecue tantalized the neighbors too. Sure wish there were leftovers, but not a scrap was left. And that's the best review of all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
I've made this recipe several times and people beg for the recipe. I have little dishes filled with hot chile sauce, green onion, peanut sauce, or anything that I think might be good in the wrap. I try to have butter lettuce or romaine to wrap the small pieces of beef in. It's such a fun thing to do for a party. People are amazed how good it is! Thanks for putting this recipe in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
I say YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States