Asian Barbecue Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I was looking to make turkey burgers when I ran into this recipe. Absolutely outstanding! I doubled the chile-garlic sauce. What this diarrhea for ground turkey was amazing, I can't imagine how good it must taste with ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olutoyin Fayemi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Really good, flavourful burgers! I love hoisin sauce but I didn't have any and was too lazy to make some so I subbed with oyster sauce. Also used finely chopped white onion instead of green. Otherwise made as listed and we really enjoyed them. Served with mayo/siracha sauce to up the spicy quotient. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Fabulous as it stands. Burgers stayed together beautifully and I personally would not change a thing!! We LOVED the spicy bite to them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Most requested burger recipe I have ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Really tasty. I made them as written. Nice change from the everyday burger - next time I'll top with a tangy Asian slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
The flavor was excellent, but this needed a binding ingredient; my patties fell apart on the grill. Very frustrating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This is very tasty...love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
this came out pretty good.. i subbed ground turkey for the beef and dried minced onion for the green.. i never keep hoisin sauce so i found a recipe off of google for it.. i was kind of worried bc it included peanut butter.. and while i love pb to no end.. i don't care for it much in savory dishes.. i ended up doubling the sriracha to compensate.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
These were SO good! I love hoisin & sriracha, so had to try these. I made them as directed, but would add a little more sesame oil next time because I love that flavor, too. I cooked them on the George Forman grill and served on toasted ciabatta rolls with slaw mixed with the Yum Yum sauce Saveur mentioned. They went well with Baking Nana's pineapple fried rice & the Napa cabbage salad. Thanks for posting this, OC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Awesome as is!! The only change I made was to use fresh garlic and ginger!! Delish! Served this with the mad hatters salad from this sight!! So good together!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States