Asian Barbecue Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This is my recipe. I wanted to make a burger that was a little different and hubby and I loved this one. If you don't have sriracha, don't worry you can use another type of hot sauce. I had originally put the srirache as "adjust to taste" but it does not appear to have made it in the recipe. If you have fresh ginger and garlic, by all means use fresh. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
DELICIOUS! Made exactly as written and would not change a thing...great flavor and spice! Mixed them up and formed them the night before to allow the flavors to blend. I served them on buns w/ a slice of pepperjack, tomatoes and a touch of mayo. The family raved...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Great recipe! Thoroughly enjoyed the burgers. We didn't have the chilli-garlic sauce on hand, so the hoisin sauce made our burgers a tad sweet. But, if we did have it, this would be just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This was a terrific flavored burger, the husband really raved about it, I know because he was muttering Mmmmm with every bite. Another winning recipe from this cook, goes in my keep file. Thanks Occasional Cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Made this as is with 90/10 beef. 1lb. Was very good. Made my burger with ketchup,mustard,onion and pickles,then with the burger, and bbq sauce on the other side. Very good. It had just the right amount of spice. It was very very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Made this recipe last night and hubby and myself absolutely loved it. Flavors are absolutely on point. The only thing hubby kept asking was when are you going to make this again?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Excellent recipe! I used this for my ramen burgers and it was amazing! For those of you who have trouble forming patties, try using the lid of a jar/container, laying plastic wrap in, and forming a patty inside. I used a whey protein lid and it helped form perfect patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This was just what I hoped it would be! Perfect Asian flavors with just a very slight amount of heat! I made this recipe as written except I didn't have hoisin sauce so I made my own using a recipe from the Internet. And I omitted the red pepper flakes because I'm very wimpy when it comes to spicy food. But I used the full amount of Sriracha sauce. I mixed the ingredients together, formed the patties and chilled it for about 4 hours before grilling so that the meat could soak in all the lovely flavors! These burgers were so moist and delicious! Thanks OC for this fabulous burger recipe that I will use often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Perfect amount of spice. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
So interesting! (I was out of Hoisin sauce so I added a little soy sauce and peanut butter (I looked it up, it's a good sub!) and added a smidge more of the garlic, ginger and sesame oil).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States