Asian Barbecue Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Had these with friends at a barbecue and they were great. Made them at home for my husband in the oven and he loved them as well and told me I must make these at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
So good! I didn't have hoisin sauce so I used 1 tbsp each of oyster sauce and fish sauce and I used fresh chopped garlic instead of garlic powder. It had just the right amount of heat and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight, fantastic flavor!! The only change I made was to use ground turkey instead of beef! Will definitely make these again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
What a great burger recipe! These were so moist and flavorful, delicious. Patted them up in the afternoon and hubs grilled to perfection. Served with a dollop of yum yum sauce. A do-over for sure. Thanks for sharing your recipe, OC!http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Yum-Yum-Sauce/Detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
After reading other reviews, I only added 1/4 tsp of crushed red pepper flakes, and it was almost too spicy for me. Surprisingly, my teens ate them up, served on wheat hamburger buns I'd toasted, green beans, and mac-n-cheese. This is a nice twist on regular burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
So interesting! (I was out of Hoisin sauce so I added a little soy sauce and peanut butter (I looked it up, it's a good sub!) and added a smidge more of the garlic, ginger and sesame oil).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Perfect amount of spice. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This was just what I hoped it would be! Perfect Asian flavors with just a very slight amount of heat! I made this recipe as written except I didn't have hoisin sauce so I made my own using a recipe from the Internet. And I omitted the red pepper flakes because I'm very wimpy when it comes to spicy food. But I used the full amount of Sriracha sauce. I mixed the ingredients together, formed the patties and chilled it for about 4 hours before grilling so that the meat could soak in all the lovely flavors! These burgers were so moist and delicious! Thanks OC for this fabulous burger recipe that I will use often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Excellent recipe! I used this for my ramen burgers and it was amazing! For those of you who have trouble forming patties, try using the lid of a jar/container, laying plastic wrap in, and forming a patty inside. I used a whey protein lid and it helped form perfect patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Made this recipe last night and hubby and myself absolutely loved it. Flavors are absolutely on point. The only thing hubby kept asking was when are you going to make this again?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States