Asian Avocado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I Liked this best when mashed together like guacamole; served on a bed of spinach and tomatoes, it was delicious! Low sodium soy sauce worked perfectly in this unusual dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
A fast, simple way to enjoy an avocado with little preparation and only a few ingredients. It is a definite keeper. I used the low sodium soy sauce and loved it. Thanks Josie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Wow - why didnt I think of this? Very simple and yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I'm not a huge avocado lover so I mashed up half an avocado, added the full amount of sauce (I did use low sodium but added a pinch of salt to compensate), copied Tunisianswife & hit it w/ a bit of lime zest & ate it w/ cold boiled chicken in a lettuce wrap. I loved the flavor of the ginger w/ the avocado. It was a very nice lunch...thanks Josie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
OK - I know it's a little forward of me to be reviewing my own recipe, but this particular way of eating avocados is really good. If your not a big fan of this little green beauty, try this version, you might be suprised. Happy Eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
any avocado lover would love this recipe! Such a wonderful lunch. I only had low sodium soy, and added just a touch of lime zest on top. Absolutely delish! So nutritious too; full of fiber and the good 'fat'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
WOW Josie girl, I just had the greatest lunch, thanks to you! I mushed it all together like guac and served it over spinach salad. YUMMO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
What a delicious way to prepare an avocado, Josie. I have been enjoying this recipe at least once a week since finding it almost 2 months ago, although I do usually use the low sodium soy sauce. Thank you for suggesting it to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Really loved this simple but very tasty alternative to eating avocado!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Excellent! And so easy. Do not be tempted to increase the soy sauce as it overpowers the avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States