Asian Avocado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Wow - why didnt I think of this? Very simple and yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
any avocado lover would love this recipe! Such a wonderful lunch. I only had low sodium soy, and added just a touch of lime zest on top. Absolutely delish! So nutritious too; full of fiber and the good 'fat'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I Liked this best when mashed together like guacamole; served on a bed of spinach and tomatoes, it was delicious! Low sodium soy sauce worked perfectly in this unusual dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I'm not a huge avocado lover so I mashed up half an avocado, added the full amount of sauce (I did use low sodium but added a pinch of salt to compensate), copied Tunisianswife & hit it w/ a bit of lime zest & ate it w/ cold boiled chicken in a lettuce wrap. I loved the flavor of the ginger w/ the avocado. It was a very nice lunch...thanks Josie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Really loved this simple but very tasty alternative to eating avocado!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Excellent! And so easy. Do not be tempted to increase the soy sauce as it overpowers the avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
A fast, simple way to enjoy an avocado with little preparation and only a few ingredients. It is a definite keeper. I used the low sodium soy sauce and loved it. Thanks Josie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
OK - I know it's a little forward of me to be reviewing my own recipe, but this particular way of eating avocados is really good. If your not a big fan of this little green beauty, try this version, you might be suprised. Happy Eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
WOW Josie girl, I just had the greatest lunch, thanks to you! I mushed it all together like guac and served it over spinach salad. YUMMO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
What a delicious way to prepare an avocado, Josie. I have been enjoying this recipe at least once a week since finding it almost 2 months ago, although I do usually use the low sodium soy sauce. Thank you for suggesting it to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States