Asian Avocado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by bridgett
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Grocery store had avocados on sale for 88cents each so I was looking for recipes and found this one and glad I did. What a change from just plain old avocados. I love this recipe. It is perfect. I did add a small squeeze of lime juice to the mix. Thanks for this new twist on avocados!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Perfect side salad dish with Ginger Salmon and Peanut Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Very tasty and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Did not care for the strong flavors of soy, ginger and garlic with the mild avocado. too overpowering. wasted several avocados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Very good as is, even better with a 1/2 teaspoon of sesame oil. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
very simple way to eat avocadoes. I agree with a previous review about not adding too much soy saouce, it definitely overpowers the avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Wow. Ok. The fresh minced garlic is tongue-destroying even to the most loyal and dedicated garlic lover. Ginger - ditto. The amount of soy sauce makes it too salty. I'm guessing this review will be replaced by "I did not care for this recipe." And no, I didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This is easy and it tastes great! I usually only like avocado in guac but I had a couple and needed to try something with them and this was a hit. The garlic does cause some major garlic breath but it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDASILVA11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This is awesome. It reminded me of eating avocado rolls at a sushi restaurant, where I eat there all the time. I never thought to combine the flavours to make this one though. I used low-sodium Japanese soy sauce. Excellent, and thanks a lot for the recipe. I'll be making this one over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
We really enjoyed this, a delicious change to the usual boring, salted avocado. I increased the amount of soy sauce for extra flavour, and left out the ginger as a personal preference. Ate most of this as is, the rest I chopped up and invented a sort of salad with cold ramen noodles and vegetables. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States