Asian Avocado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This my favorite way to eat avocados, using low sodium soy sauce. It's an excellent sub for when I'm craving sushi rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Much to my surprise this was excellent. Did not have fresh ginger so used a "pinch" of ground ginger instead. Left me wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Too lazy to check recipe so I did it from memory. On a half avocado, I sprinkled a few drops of low sodium soy, small sprinkle of ginger & garlic powder and thought I remembered onion powder. I know now it wasn't there but the onion powder was delish! Have been having this snack nightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Next time, double or triple the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Love this recipe! Especially tasty if you like California rolls mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
So simple, but SO good! Another great reason I need to keep a nub of ginger in my freezer. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnieB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Excellent, but added a dash of cayenne pepper with a tablespoon of soy sauce. Slightly mashed the avocado and used as a spread in a tortilla shell w/ turkey, lettuce, and swiss chesse. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
LOVE this recipe! I grilled my avocados and added sesame seeds to the soy sauce--delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was such a tasty snack. I didn't want to stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was ok. I can see where some may really enjoy the way the asian flavors compliment the buttery avocado. It was different and good, but not having too much experience with fresh ginger, I found it to be a little overwhelming. The salt in the soy was strong too...I added a little olive oil to cut the flavor down. Will probably make again, for a change from the norm...but not my fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELDUB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States