Asian Avocado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
My wife were excited about a new way to eat avocado but it turned out too salty for our tastes. I guess we'll just stick to the Mexican recipies using avocados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wroclaw, Lower Silesian, Poland
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I liked it. I too, did the mashed version. Didn't bother to put it back in the skin (barbarian that I am). I have a finely-minced ginger garlic blend that I got in a bodega, so I used a tsp of that and a tsp of full-up kikkoman for half an avocado. I can't imagine using that amount for an entire avocado...it would be too weak, so I will definitely double up if I use a whole one. My sesame oil did not survive my move and I haven't replaced it yet. Looking forward to that addition next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
SunnyByrd's suggestion of adding sesame oil made it out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I added sesame oil and a few drops of Thai fish sauce to it as well and like it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This "Asian Avocado" was good. I used my microplane to grate my ginger and garlic. My garlic had a bit of a "skunky taste," so I added a tad of honey to tame it. I like this idea: I will try it with plain ponzu sauce next time. Thank you JOSIE for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I prefer low sodium soy sauce with a touch of honey and lime to round out the flavors. . It's so good and so healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashard Catten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Such a great alternative to eating avocado, adding sesame seed to it takes it to another level. Glad I read the reviews, adding the sesame really does taste similar to sushi rolls. Low sodium soy sauce helps cut the saltiness, ginger powder and garlic powder works if you don't have the fresh stuff. I love this recipe, I make it from time to time, usually when I get bored with guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
So easy and so full of flavor. I liked a lot of the suggestions and look forward to making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Fraser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Made this tonight w/3 ripe avocados - my 8-year old scooped out the flesh, mixed the sauce and everything together, then spooned it back in the shells. We used the "twice-baked" idea posted by a previous reviewer. Yum, yum, and YUM! Delicious while the chicken and veggies were grilling. Quick and easy. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Surprisingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale&Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States