Asian Avocado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I prefer low sodium soy sauce with a touch of honey and lime to round out the flavors. . It's so good and so healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashard Catten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Such a great alternative to eating avocado, adding sesame seed to it takes it to another level. Glad I read the reviews, adding the sesame really does taste similar to sushi rolls. Low sodium soy sauce helps cut the saltiness, ginger powder and garlic powder works if you don't have the fresh stuff. I love this recipe, I make it from time to time, usually when I get bored with guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
So easy and so full of flavor. I liked a lot of the suggestions and look forward to making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Fraser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Made this tonight w/3 ripe avocados - my 8-year old scooped out the flesh, mixed the sauce and everything together, then spooned it back in the shells. We used the "twice-baked" idea posted by a previous reviewer. Yum, yum, and YUM! Delicious while the chicken and veggies were grilling. Quick and easy. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Surprisingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale&Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
so tasty! added 1/2 tsp of toasted sesame oil as one reviewer mentioned. a great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Decker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I used powdered ginger because I had it on hand, but I loved this way of eating avocados. Perfect pairing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
If you're going to make this recipe, you must use light soy sauce. We used regular and just couldn't eat it. Too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monic
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I dont like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Wonderful! This is now my go-to way to serve avocados. What a great combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States