Asian Asparagus Salad with Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
very good, a little salty. Pecans are a great addition. I've made them twice so far and will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
The flavor of the marinade/asparagus was great but i found my asparagus looking very unappetizing. Some had an odd brown color and looked a lil slimey.Maybe i will cut the marinating time to just a few hrs next time. The pecans didnt really go well with the aspargus either. Looked nice on top but that was about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I brought this to a party and got rave reviews. I did tweek the recipe just a bit. I used toasted sesame oil instead of vegetable oil, added some garlic and minced ginger to the marinade. I also let it marinade and extra 12 hours. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Lovely vegan salad for holiday table, and the perfect foil for heavy Thanksgiving staples. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I added a simple teaspoon of old style whole grain dijon mustard...made all the difference in the world. No more overpowering soysauce taste, but a rich hearty thanksgiving flavor :D The next day I also added some pan cooked pealed potatoes and some candied sauteed onions, omg delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
We really enjoyed this one, even a non-asparagus lover asked it be a keeper:). Thanks to the reviewer who gave added info to boil the asparagus for 2-3 minutes because that really helped me with a time frame and it was perfect. I didn't change any of the ingredients and thought it was very good. A good company recipe with good flavor as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Made this for a Mother's Day celebration yesterday and it was well received. I also used splenda,less of it than what was suggested for the sugar, and added a little minced garlic in with the marinade. It stayed fresh tasting sitting on the buffet table, and leftovers are even good. Very easy, not too overpoweringly salty when you use reduced sodium soy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Fancy - Easy - Well Liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huxtacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This was sooooo good. My 14 y.o. grand daughter HATES asparagus and she LOVED these. I used cashews and sesame seeds that I toasted in a little butter, drained on a paper towel and cooled. When serving, I tossed the green onions (about 1/2 cup, not 2 tblsp) in a little of the marinade also. To serve I lined up the asparagus on each plate, sprinkled with onions and then the seeds. I was delicious and I will serve it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL 4941

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whiteland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This recipe is so easy and soooo good! I find that cooking the asparagus in the boiling water for 2-3 minutes works perfect, leaving just the right amount of crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States