Asian Asparagus Salad with Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is a delicious way of serving asparagus. I did use less oil and soy sauce and more sugar than called for due to personal preference. I also toasted the pecans and only marinated for about 4 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I have made this dish for several gatherings and always gets raves. Sub sliced toasted almonds for sesame seeds and it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nbk3x2x

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I have made this recipe over and over again. Everyone loves it. I can make it the night before and it is ready to go when time is pressing. It is a great summer dish for parties and even to take camping. Bring this dish, throw a steak on the grill and you have a great gourmet meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was really nice! After my first bite I was like, oh ok not bad but nothing special. But I liked it more and more as I kept eating and wished I had more! I marinated it for 24 hours and I didn't find it too strong at all. I did adjust/eyeball the measurements though (I only had a small amount of asparagus, so I didn't want to make the full marinade amount) so maybe I ended up adding more oil or less vinegar. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I could not eat this but Hubs liked it. I will not make it again. Bummer- I was really wanting a cold asparagus salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Tasted good... But I'm not one of those great pre-planners, so some time I need to make it 24 hrs ahead and see if it's better! Did it a second time and used broccoli and asparagus, then grilled... WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Tweeked it quite a bit so it's not fair to say I didn't like THIS recipe. Do NOT marinate for 24 hrs. WAY, WAY too long....strong flavor. Used slivered almonds instead.....just okay for me...probably would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ukienomad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These were so good! Everyone loved them. I marinated them for about 8 hours, and they were just perfect. Will definately make again, thank you for a great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Cloverdale, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
very good, a little salty. Pecans are a great addition. I've made them twice so far and will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States