Asiago Toasted Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This is super easy and would be great if you need an app in under ten minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durango, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These are the best! I made these for Christmas Eve. Got lots of compliments and requests for the recipe. Then made for two other holiday parties and the same thing happened. If you cut the bread a little thinner you can get more appetizers out of a baguette. The cheese puffs up nicely. Try half Asiago and half Parmesan. Once I used just garlic powder instead of the pressed and was just as good. Use 2-3 teas. Italian Seasoning instead of oregano, etc. Use a little more mayo to make the cheese spread go farther. I used "light" mayo and they came out fine. Also nice and neat to take to a party. Just cut the bread in advance and put cheese on when before broiling. That way you don't have the cut bread sliding all over the place. Really watch them in the oven as they broil up fast. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe. Will make many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Really, really good. I like this recipe as an alternative to my tried and true garlic bread. In terms of volume, I ended up with exactly enough spread. If you wish to spread more bread with the mixture, you will definitely need to increase the mixture, because you will probably not have any extra. The herbs are strong, which we love, but if you like your herbs to be a little more subtle, obviously scale back appropriately. We used freshly grated Asiago, which is definitely worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This was fantastic. It was a huge hit, even with a skeptical picky eater. I had to add a touch more mayo because it wasn't holding together, and I also threw in a tiny bit of cream cheese that I had left over from another recipe. The asiago flavor was amazing, and the herbs were a great compliment. These will be coming out for Thanksgiving appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This bread is AMAZING!!! My husband couldn't believe it was made with Mayo. I tried with mozzerella because I didn't have asiago and it tasted great. Cant wait to try with the asiago though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tequina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
very quick and easy and a big hit. enough said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
These were very easy to make, but the mayonnaise made the topping kind of weird tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Just made these last night. We served it with my husbands famous chicken wings and everyone loved it. Especially the guys. They kept saying it was the best bread they have ever had. So easy to make. Followed the recipe except used Parmesan cheese as it was what I had on hand. Great recipe for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Villa Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Easy and Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
These were a huge with with my family at Easter! I followed the recipe with a few changes. I used Italian bread sliced in half. I also broiled the bread first to toast it, then I spread the cheese mixture on and broiled until they were brown and bubbly. Def will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States