Asiago Toasted Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2000
I just made this as an appetizer to dinner and my husband and I just loved it. We had just had a similar appetizer at a party and the hostess gave me the recipe but this one was more flavorful. A tip I received was toast one side of the baguette slice and then spread the topping on the reverse side and broil. A delightful appetizer. My husband insisted I send my thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
Tried this recipe on Christmas evening with friends. IT WAS A HUGE HIT. Everyone went home with a copy of the recipe!!! This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
Sooooo delicious and easy to make. A great combination of flavors. I can eat the whole baguette myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
it was ABSOLUTELY delicious. I had bought some Asiago as a replacement for Parmesan in a Caesar Salad I had just made (only because it was cheaper than the Parmesan) and needed to use up the rest of it for something. I halved the herbs because i was scared of getting too strong of a flavor, and it was still great. Also put a little more of the garlic in, and a bit more mayo to make it more spreadable. They were addictive!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
Huge Hit at the party! I made them just before people started to arrive and the smell was incredible and the taste was better. I used an Asiago/Parmesan mix which was great and you can mix the mayo and seasoning and garlic a day or two before you serve too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
This is a great recipe! I made it yesterday for a going away barbeque for my aunt, everyone loved it! I used a small loaf of fresh Italian bread and cut the slices into finger food sized pieces after cooking them. I also lightly pre-toasted the slices, which I think is a must. Next time I might try serving this with a marinara dipping sauce! Thanks Alison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
A great recipe. I prepared the topping 24 hours before company arrived and all I had to do is pop them in the oven. Everyone raved about this tangy appetitizer. The recipe went home with three of our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
I loved this recepe and so did eveyone at the party. Everyone asked for the recipe. I added a bunch parmesean and mozarrella cheese to the mix to make a little more gooey. It was great! Just don't walk away from the oven, they toast up pretty fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
WOW! These packed a lot of flavor per square bite. We loved them with a full-flavored red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
these are so yummy & addicting! i will definately remember this for quick & easy snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States