Asiago Toasted Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2000
I just made this as an appetizer to dinner and my husband and I just loved it. We had just had a similar appetizer at a party and the hostess gave me the recipe but this one was more flavorful. A tip I received was toast one side of the baguette slice and then spread the topping on the reverse side and broil. A delightful appetizer. My husband insisted I send my thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
Tried this recipe on Christmas evening with friends. IT WAS A HUGE HIT. Everyone went home with a copy of the recipe!!! This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
Sooooo delicious and easy to make. A great combination of flavors. I can eat the whole baguette myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
it was ABSOLUTELY delicious. I had bought some Asiago as a replacement for Parmesan in a Caesar Salad I had just made (only because it was cheaper than the Parmesan) and needed to use up the rest of it for something. I halved the herbs because i was scared of getting too strong of a flavor, and it was still great. Also put a little more of the garlic in, and a bit more mayo to make it more spreadable. They were addictive!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
Huge Hit at the party! I made them just before people started to arrive and the smell was incredible and the taste was better. I used an Asiago/Parmesan mix which was great and you can mix the mayo and seasoning and garlic a day or two before you serve too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
This is a great recipe! I made it yesterday for a going away barbeque for my aunt, everyone loved it! I used a small loaf of fresh Italian bread and cut the slices into finger food sized pieces after cooking them. I also lightly pre-toasted the slices, which I think is a must. Next time I might try serving this with a marinara dipping sauce! Thanks Alison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
A great recipe. I prepared the topping 24 hours before company arrived and all I had to do is pop them in the oven. Everyone raved about this tangy appetitizer. The recipe went home with three of our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
I loved this recepe and so did eveyone at the party. Everyone asked for the recipe. I added a bunch parmesean and mozarrella cheese to the mix to make a little more gooey. It was great! Just don't walk away from the oven, they toast up pretty fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
WOW! These packed a lot of flavor per square bite. We loved them with a full-flavored red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
these are so yummy & addicting! i will definately remember this for quick & easy snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States