Asiago Toasted Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
This is exactly what I was looking for. Greystone Culinary Institute of America catered my cousin's wedding & had served these. I've been looking for the recipe ever since. All they said was Asiago Cheese, garlic & mayo. I knew there was more to it than that. Lo & Behold I found this. Since I didn't have the dried spices separately, I substituted with Italian Seasoning & 1/2 tsp, fresh parsley (minced). I doubled the recipe and still didn't have enough for 7, myself & 6 children. Hubby never had a chance...LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This is a wonderful appetizer. I barely have them all out of the oven and they're half gone!! It's nice to make the spread ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
These were delicious and a hit with my company. I toasted one side of the bread, flipped it, added the topping, and broiled until bubbly. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Really delicious and easy, too. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
These were so easy and tasty it was a crime...I've been buying a spread similiar to this at Wegmans(supermarket) for sometime now and this just puts it to shame...Great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GCROUTHAMEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
These did not turn out at all how I had hoped. It may be the fault of my baguette was so hard I couldn't even slice it without the bread breaking all over. I don't know if that is how all baguettes are, but it didn't work for this recipe! For the couple of slices that didn't break I didn't find the flavor to be all that good. Maybe I'll try it again with different bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
Very, very good. I didn't have baguette bread so I used a normal size loaf of Asiago. The taste was great but the bread pieces were too big and too rich. It ended up a little oily/soggy with all of the mayonaise. I would also recommend spreading a thin layer on as this is all you need. One more thing, Don't add salt..the salt within the cheese is just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IBTOUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
Delicious! My only deviation from the recipe was to use full-size slices of a Parmesan-Oregano bread, and then cut the broiled slices into triangels. Everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
This was very tasty and a big hit with my card group. I will make this again. An added bonus is that this is very easy to make. It has a strong, dominating taste so be sure to use fruit/dip or something sweet served with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
This recipe was OK, but not terrific. It is quick and easy, but probably won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States