Asiago Toasted Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This is so good! Will use this one a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
These were so good. I was sad when I realized I forgot the Asiago cheese at the store, and was not loading the kids back in the car to get it. So, I used kraft grated parm, a little bit of mozz, and added some red pepper flakes to the mix. I toasted one side of the bread first as others suggested then spread the mix on the other side and broiled them. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was okay - easy, but there were quite a few left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Excellent recipe. Very easy and delicious. Made exactly as written, no changes. Deliziosi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensenly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I also toasted one side, flipped, added the topping, and then toasted the other. I served these with a simple tomato bruschetta topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
These were so good I made them two nights in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I love asiago cheese and I thought the recipe was disappointing. Thank you for the posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironwood, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
stellar! made this a couple of times - most recent as savory nibbles for a "high tea." excellent flavor in just-the-right-sized bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicoleskc
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
These were very good! Wonderful served with soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoleskc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daniel
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Great bread appetizer! Very tasty! The ingredients including garlic, oregano, thyme and parsley, really add a lovely taste to the bread. This is a great way to kick-start a meal witnessed by the fact that it is my third time making this tasty appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States