Asiago Toasted Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This was a hit at a wine tasting party. I agree with some of the reviews that this recipe does not make 12 servings. I tripled the recipe and had some cheese spread left over for a large french baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
My sister hosted an appetizer party the other weekend and these were a hit. Followed the recipe exactly for the spread but used garlic asiago bread, it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
One huge problem is this recipe does not serve 12. It flew off the serving plate and we were five adults. I am lucky to have even tasted it. I prepared the mix and refrigerated until ready to use. Worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mccormick, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I'm going to try the cheese spread since I'm not a mayo lover. Does anyone think it would be good with just butter and the other ingredients? Love to try these but mayo had it's place and for me, it wouldn't be here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ghc630

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This mixture is vey good melted on Triscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
SO Good and so easy! My friend also recommended substituting some of the mayo for ranch (just maybe a fifth) which tasted good. If you don't feel like spending a lot of money, you can use parmesan or mozzarella. Made as is, it's still really good though. Thanks! (I wonder what it would taste like with a few bread crumbs...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvhomecookin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This is so good! Will use this one a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
These were so good. I was sad when I realized I forgot the Asiago cheese at the store, and was not loading the kids back in the car to get it. So, I used kraft grated parm, a little bit of mozz, and added some red pepper flakes to the mix. I toasted one side of the bread first as others suggested then spread the mix on the other side and broiled them. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States