Asiago Toasted Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Good recipe but seemed to be lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
These were quite good. It's chilly here in VA and I wanted something warm to go with the Asain Salad I made (also found on this site). My poor hubby had to run to 3 different stores before he could find a baguette. (Everytime it starts to snow...milk, bread and water are the first to go at the grocery store). I didnt' add the additional salt since the Asiago is salty already and next time I might reduce the amount of oregano to 1/2 tsp. since it stood out the most. Even though I don't drink alcohol, I'm sure these would be good with red wine or beer. Thanks for the recipe...and Happy Super Bowl Sunday everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Loved these!! As did my family....followed the directions exactly.....and used purchased gourmet toast rounds instead of the french bread. Broiled till bubbley and served.....very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
These are tasty little guys! I whipped these up last night and enjoyed them with a glass of wine. Can I tell you a secret? I didn't have the baguette bread in the house, so I used hot dog buns! It worked out fine (although I'm sure they're much more delicious on the specified bread). Next time I'll add more than 1/3 c. mayo and cut back on the thyme as I found the teaspoon to be a bit overpowering. Otherwise, a terrific and quick appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Every now and then, usually on a Sunday evening, we have what our kids call a "fun dinner". A fun dinner consists of various appetizers. Last evening we had one of those dinners and this recipe was part of the the menu. I'm pleased to say that these little puffs were a huge hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
yummy! so good! and easy too! i used shredded asiago & i left the salt out as asiago has a salty flavor to it already, and it was still mouthwatering. perfect for an evening of wine & bread & cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
these are so yummy & addicting! i will definately remember this for quick & easy snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
WOW! These packed a lot of flavor per square bite. We loved them with a full-flavored red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
I loved this recepe and so did eveyone at the party. Everyone asked for the recipe. I added a bunch parmesean and mozarrella cheese to the mix to make a little more gooey. It was great! Just don't walk away from the oven, they toast up pretty fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
A great recipe. I prepared the topping 24 hours before company arrived and all I had to do is pop them in the oven. Everyone raved about this tangy appetitizer. The recipe went home with three of our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States